Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose,CA

Posted May 25, 2015
Highly recommended!! Will return. One of the best overall commendations ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, ca

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 21, 2015
Was not expecting much due to the great room affordability but we needed a place to stay for the night. The staff was very friendly and rooms were clean. The breakfast was pretty good and free. All in all we were very impressed and will prob stay there again when breaking up the drive to bend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincentfrom Anderson, CA

Family trip

Posted Jan 23, 2015 
The hotel was nice, clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the bathroom shower head needed to be cleaned, but other than that, it was a great stay. They do offer a full breakfast, my son (9) was excited they had a waffle maker. If we are in Weed again, we will definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold Kfrom Coos Bay, Oregon

Nicely located

Posted Jan 15, 2015 
Nicely located. Easy to find and convient to highway but far away so you don't hear traffic noise. Contenetial breakfast was ok, but ran out of coffee. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelinafrom Bend Oregon

Highly Recommend

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
Came down to Pasadena for the Rose Bowl. Our stay was great. The last day the breakfast was slim since they seemed to be overwhelmed. Other than that no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fannyfrom Berkeley

Convenient hotel next to Shasta ski park

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
Nice hotel for a family with decent breakfast. The restaurants in the neighborhood were good too (Silva and 2 amigos). Not too far from Shasta Ski park (less than 30 minutes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not Much to Do in Weed

Posted Dec 11, 2014 
Business trip - just needed a spot to sleep over before heading on our journey. The hotel is a little run down but the price was good for the area (Mt Shasta was a little more expensive than my budget allowed). Breakfast included eggs and paper-thin bacon...I'm always happy when there is a warm breakfast option - thank you! Not much to do in Weed. The one bar that was nearby was NOT happening and the Saloon was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I had a very comfortable stay here for 2 nights while visiting Mt. Shasta. Wi-Fi was less reliable and I think the management should work to improve it. Breakfast, bedding and staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great road trip hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Nice hotel. The staff were great, very friendly. The hotel seemed pretty clean. We stopped here for an quick overnight stay on our road trip down from Eugene to the Bay Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hagaifrom Lincoln, ca

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014 
Like the location. Clean rooms. Located in a very neglected area. Breakfast was decent but congested, primarily because there is only one toaster, which created a back up. Price too high for location and amenities. Pet friendly is a BIG plus.