Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

The basics--barely.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
An older property. It's had some updating, needs more. Staff were very helpful when original room didn't meet our needs and we asked for a different room. That room worked well enough. But it had only the 2queen beds to sit on. Bathroom heat came from a unit that plugged in and tripped the room's circuit breaker one night. Maid took our cat just and never replaced it. Breakfast was available only from 8-9:30 AM and offered minimal choices. Or the ituxd it's a minimal no frills sleeping room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

decent place and served our purpose

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: it had good amenities like microwave, mini refrigerator, room heater
Cons: Although they had a window in the bathroom that cannot be opened as it overlooks a public road so needs some ventilation.
Location: close to restaurants, close to the mountain
It was a good place for just a night's stay. However, this place was crammed and not much space to move around but was packed up with lot of stuff (microwave oven, mini refrigerator, room heater apart from regular stuff) we needed especially when traveling with two kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, outdated room

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The rooms were old and a little outdated, but if they would have been cleaned better, then you wouldn't have noticed. There was a large, very obvious stain on the comforter and they used a regular sheet as a fitted sheet, which looked really cheap. There was also a soda bottle left in the room on the floor from the precious guests, do that makes me question their cleaning abilities. However, the room was cheap and the bed was pretty comfortable. Breakfast was pretty minimal and so-so. It was fine for one nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada City, CA

Comfortable and pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Rustic and cozy.
Cons: This place was just what I had hoped. It isn't fancy nor 5 star but a good place for the price.
Location: Mount Shasta, hiking and McCloud river are all close by.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms cozy. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

good overall

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I was satisfied with my stay overall. The only thing was the cleanliness of the room, the bed sheets had stains and pillows were full of hair. But other than that it was good, free breakfast was nice, free wi-fi and parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA

Comfortable place.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located, and had comfortable beds.
Cons: The bathroom could use some more attention in the corners and shower/tub area.
Location: Right off the main street. You could probably walk to town but it was too far for me. Pretty area. We love Mount Shasta.
Comfortable place. Could use a little bit more cleaning in the bathroom (Corners & Tub/Shower). Rustic, no fancy place but it was decent for the price. The internet stated that they had roll-away beds but that wasn't the case. Our 7 yr old grand daughter was with us so we had to upgrade for another $20.00 to get two beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawnfrom grants pass, or

Small rooms, over priced. Noisy drunkards outside

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is very small and over priced for the area. Was suppose to have a King bed but I measured and it was a queen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The room seemed clean.
Cons: They need thicker curtains and bathroom ventilation.
Location: We went hiking around lake Siskiyou, which is a pleasant easy hike and offers great views of my Shasta on clear days.
The room was very small and had very thin curtains, which let in a lot of light. There was also no bathroom fan or vent, leaving the bathroom humid and smelly. There was also lots of traffic noise in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mayurfrom San Diego

Mt Shasta Trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room though a bit small was pretty nice. Hotel location was great.Amanda who was there at reception was really nice and helping. We found her very polite. Overall it is definitely a great place to stay.