Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA

Comfortable place.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located, and had comfortable beds.
Cons: The bathroom could use some more attention in the corners and shower/tub area.
Location: Right off the main street. You could probably walk to town but it was too far for me. Pretty area. We love Mount Shasta.
Comfortable place. Could use a little bit more cleaning in the bathroom (Corners & Tub/Shower). Rustic, no fancy place but it was decent for the price. The internet stated that they had roll-away beds but that wasn't the case. Our 7 yr old grand daughter was with us so we had to upgrade for another $20.00 to get two beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The room seemed clean.
Cons: They need thicker curtains and bathroom ventilation.
Location: We went hiking around lake Siskiyou, which is a pleasant easy hike and offers great views of my Shasta on clear days.
The room was very small and had very thin curtains, which let in a lot of light. There was also no bathroom fan or vent, leaving the bathroom humid and smelly. There was also lots of traffic noise in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice restaurants, live music

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: charming, inexpensive
Cons: Light blocking draperies, the light in the parking lot was quite bright! And a new flapper for the toilet, it would run if you didn't shake the handle
The rooms were old, but clean. The room could use a bit of an upgrade in the carpeting and draperies area. The bathroom was large and had plenty of towels. The breakfast supplied was nice. There was live music on Friday night. We didn't spend a ton of time in the room, it was sufficient for our needs. The Inn was close to several really good restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Mt. Shasta motels seem a little over-priced.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Kind of convenient. It had potential as a rustic place, but to call the room deluxe is not right. Liked the old timey lobby/bar area.
Cons: The chocolate brown painted wall is way too dark for such a small space. And change your in room coffee brand.
Location: We were able to walk across to a restaurant.
Booking through Expedia, always good. For the money, off season price, I thought this tiny, supposedly, deluxe room was really lacking. It was an excuse me/ pardon me kind of room. No female touch whatsoever. Wolfgang Puck coffee in room was not good. It was acceptable, but the price was too much for this place. That's too bad. Sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leaburg, OR.

Too much money for what you get.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: more towels in bath, hook on bathroom door, already mentioned things above
Location: We were traveling and only spent one night there.
I wrote all the things I found wrong before I left. No Kleenex in room, need a hook on back of bathroom door, towels were wet from water being left on, need more shelves in bathroom, horrible chairs to sit in, heating the room was bad but service in the breakfast area was great. Won't be staying there again and wouldn't recommended it. SORRY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rustic fun

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Shasta Inn were some of the friendliest and most accommodating I've had the pleasure to deal with in a long time. the room was a little on the small side -- nowhere to sit except on the bed but overall charming. And very clean. Easy to find right on the main street of Mt. Shasta. Very much on the rustic side but in keeping with the "flavor" of Mt. Shasta. Had some issues but staff helped as best they could. Was a fun small bar with a happy hour right on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyfrom Long Beach

Cozy mountain town Inn

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on the last leg of a long road trip and only booked one night duri g the middle of the week, but we would stay there again. The staff personnel - very friendly. Shasta Inn is an older building but clean, and the mountain town of Shasta was enjoyable to drive through. The free breakfast was a bit limited, but adaquate. Looks like the place has live bands come in on the weekends and the pool table was fun. Overall an enjoyable visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great place to stay the night. It's within walking distance to their "Downtown."