Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
terrible beds. office was locked when we went to leave at 8 am so no breakfast (which looked like it would have been very minimal based on the tiny counter it was going to be on)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black mold everywhere, platform of bed, shower..

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: it was a quite place. I do believe owner is trying to improve the property.
Cons: get rid of the mold.
Location: n/a
black mold was all over. needed to run A/C all 10 days just to be able to breathe. Did see work going on in another room, new blue board for the bathroom, & sheet rock etc. Bathroom has no vent, fan or window which contributes big time to the mold problem. had a problem with the frig, froze all my fresh vegs. Called an told Kevin, put new frig in same day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff at this hotel was so accommodating and helpful. I really appreciated their kindness and speed with helping us with several things that we needed for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 4Travelers from North Andover

Good for budgets; obviously run on a shoe string

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a place between Sunapee and Okemo for MLK weekend. This was the only place available in our sub-$100 price range. We were pleasantly surprised at the room. Yes it was tiny but the sheets were fresh. Yes the caulking had some mold but the shower was clean (just don't take a bath). The bedroom seemed newer but the bathroom needed updating. The town was nice with close-by places to eat. The heat is central so don't leave your door open or it will take awhile to heat back up. I can understand how if it was crowded the noise level might be bad but we didn't have anyone on either side so it worked for us. We'd go back because it allowed us to ski two days and still keep in a tight budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel was good. I thought there was an odor to the room and it was definitely on my pj;s at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in downtown area.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Mainly the convenience of the location. Also the continental breakfast of bagels, english muffins, bananas, apples, cereals, orange juice and milk.
Cons: The hotel could use some upgrades. It appears to be old.
Location: The location in Claremont, NH has a number of shops and restaurants in the downtown area.
The hotel is convenient to local restaurants and shopping. The highway running East to Newport has many chain restaurants, big box stores and major name grocery stores. It's also a hop, skip and a jump from Vermont if you wish to travel through that state.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shabby decor. Room was very small. Didn't feel clean. Outlet in bathroom didn't work. Heat didn't work. Not a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jack from Pennsylvania

cheap in everything, not price

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
it's a cheap motel, it would be ok if it is a $50/night one, but, it's $70. no shampoo, soap, or coffee maker. they say they have free breakfast, but having looked at the facility, i don't want that. TV must be a 70's, remote doesn't work, wall plug doesn't work so the alarm clock shutdown at the middle of night, so i missed it. overall, bad, bad, bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com