Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

The Real Deal

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Day trips to Woodstock, VT and Portsmouth, NH; Winslow State Park; exercised on the track in beautiful setting at Kearsarge High School.
Very happy to recommend this B&B. Experience an authentic feeling of early New England architecture combined with the sincerely gracious, enthusiastic, friendly hospitality of its owner/manager. Thanks, Cheryl, for helping us feel so welcome and providing a memorable, enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesfrom Franklin ma

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay with pleasant host and wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherinefrom Winchendon, MA

Adorable B&B in old New England

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at The Maples. If you enjoy the charm and relaxed atmosphere of a B&B, you will love The Maples. Cheryl, the proprietor, is really laid back and friendly. And the Maples is dog friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by sivolamaefrom USA

Earnest Effort, Not Quite There Yet

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the host was very friendly and is a recent newcomer to the business, but: the rooms are poorly laid out, the place needs a lot of work (restoration -- it is old), the beds suck (literally; they are so mushy that you sink in rather than support), the food is variable (excellent one day, not so good the next). The bathroom is large, but poorly set up for travellers (no counter space), the hot water quit after one of us showered -- a bit of a rude awakening. I am sure that after a bit of work, this will be a lovely place to stay, but it's not there yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B & B

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheryl's got a lovely B & B!! Its a great spot on the main drag, just a few houses beyond the center of town. We had a beautiful and clean room with a king size four poster bed with nice heavy linens, with an en suite bath and great breakfast. There are 2 old friendly dogs and nice orange cat - fyi, in case you're allergic. Shoot her a message to let her know if you want 2 twins or a king, she says her reservation system doesn't allow her to contact you to find out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bethfrom Southington, cT

Very Quaint

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the dogs with personality that every B&B Must have. Host was very accomodating, rooms and especaillly the ned were very comfortable. WE will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank and Nancy Remdefrom Watsonville, CA.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Cheryl was very gracious and she has remodeled the house to charm and comfort. The dogs - lots of them - were entertaining and a pleasant surprise. I would recommend that guests be alerted to their presence in advance. Frank and Nancy Remde
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for a night, but not central. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Maples on 9/28/2013

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The owners and the lovely old house
Cons: as above ...nothing major and also more seating in the living room.
Location: It was a beautiful area but can't really say what to do nearby as we were visiting for a function
When we arrived we were met by Keith who was very friendly and showed us to our room and offered us beverages. We sat for awhile in the cozy livingroom and chatted with Keith and a guest. Our room was comfortable. The only recommendations I would make would be to add a stool to get into the very tall bed and also a shelf in the bath to put toilitries when getting dressed. Cheryl made a very nice breakfast with fresh fruit, pancakes and a quiche. We thorougly enjoyed the meal and visiting with the other guests. They had a full house and I give Cheryl credit for being cool and collected making all those breakfasts almost at once.