Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st. paul, mn

Adequate

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Typical days inn - tired, showing its age. Worn furniture, plain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff putting breakfast out asked me to keep my baby quiet because it was bothering her. How rude, she is a baby! Weird loud people hanging out of open window smoking and leering. Creepy! Pool was closed down, breakfast was sparse. Room very worn and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary Dfrom Kansas City, MO

Good room for the price

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, good value for the price. The bed was a little on the hard side, but that was the only (minor) complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Chicago

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Mt. Vernon on business and Days Inn met all my needs. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The location isn't great if you're visiting the city, but it's near several restaurants if you're just passing through. An affordable hotel with many great amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Indianapolis

None

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet enough for a good night's sleep. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave/Sandi Huikkofrom Mimnesota

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in several motels/hotels while we were on vacation this time and I would rate your hotel at the top of the omes we stayed in this time Thanks for a very pleasanr stay. We will book again at your hotel if we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Tennessee

Wi-fi not available

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice place but wi-fi went down after we checked in. No follow up. Nice selection of restaurants withing walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francesfrom Corpus Christi

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were lucky to have stayed here while passing through. The place was nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Great place to stay close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Duckiefrom Colorado

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice motel and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Mt. Vernon, IL

A Day's Inn Dump

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No recommendations for this run-down, seedy hotel. A broken window curtain, un-vacuumed carpet, broken vending machine, smoke-smelling hallway, only one shampoo, no conditioner/lotion & not even a soap dish. Staff seemed annoyed & surly. Cheap - even to a pitiful breakfast. YUCK!