Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardstown, KY

Clean, friendly, good location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Check in was easy. Staff was friendly. Close to restaurants, gas and interstate. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast is very basic. Waffles would be a great addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean and very convenient to interstate and a few restaurants. Noise from room above was only negative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke filled

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly. Room was clean.
Cons: Get rid of all smoke.
Location: Lots of restaurants around. Right off highway.
Elevator and hallways reek of smoke. Rooms smell some like smoke even though they are non smoking, beds are lumpy and very noisy. Staff was friendly. Breakfast is minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very comfy! Quiet.smoking hallway was smelly but our room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ben there before!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel looks the same as a year ago,but not realy handycapped accesable.Had a great stay. Will look around more next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

days inn

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable & the fitness center was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Phoenix

Weekend visit to Illinois

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had to switch rooms once because my door handle was broken. Other than that no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ernesto from Puerto Rico

Basic needs.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Spent only one night on my way to Chicago. Good neighborhood with plenty of restaurant, fuel and mega store. With dead bolt and chain on my door I felt secure. Hotel is pretty much basic and clean. Yes, I would stay again if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Francis Creek, WI

Good hotel but too trusting?

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
For the money, this is a wonderful hotel. We would definitely stay again. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was personable and we like the fact that the smoking and no smoking rooms are on separate floors. Breakfast was good, with clean area and individual portioning. Our only real concern was security. The doors on the outside did not have card key locks and the room has a good deadbolt but only a chain for personnel security instead of a slide lock, which are much more secure. The area did seem to be safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from MPLS, MN

Great cheap hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was really friendly! No complaints for a hotel room that was under $100 a night. I will be staying there again next time I go through that part of the country.