Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Great hotel, one of the best, arrived late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
While it's no 5-star hotel, for the price point we found this to be an excellent choice. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. One of the better hotel showers/bathrooms I've been in and as an added bonus the shower-head was actually higher than 4 feet, lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mt. Vernon-Rend

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. If I ever come back to this part of Illinois, I will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Allentown, PA

"Biker Friendly"

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: Really close to places to eat.
Cons: chemical smell from the indoor pool
Location: close to the interstate
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel has several restaurants within walking distance and is close to the interstate. The only downside to this hotel is the chemical smell throughout the hotel from the indoor pool, This hotel was also "biker friendly", which is very important to us since we travel extensively on our motorcycle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

Good location.

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, not too bad. I did however feel the front desk staff could have been a little more friendly. Rarely as we walked past the front desk did they raise their heads and smiled, but that's just me, picky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Just Visiting Family

Convenient Stop for travelers

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and in excellent condition. Room service kept it that way and insured clean sheets and towels daily. The free breakfast was good and offered options for most people while the hotel was convenient located for travelers going north or south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ceres2013

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I chose this hotel for the location and for the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Family

Good location and great service

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and neat rooms. Close to business district.