Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel was pleasant and clean - the staff was over the top friendly and helpful!!!!!! Our only problem was some noisy neighbors, but they did quiet down before 11 PM. I'm sure the staff would have taken care of it if we had complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very clean room, but the sheets did not fit the bed. Had a king bed and the sheets did not fit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary T. Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

HAMPTON INN - MT VERNON

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, efficient staff, good A/C, comfortable bed.
Cons: Nope
Location: The hotel is well located right off the highway I-64 and close to McDonalds, Arby's, Cracker Barrel, and gas.
We stayed at the Hampton Inn - Mt Vernon on the way home from a trip to St Louis for a wedding. The hotel is well located right off the highway I-64 and close to McDonalds, Arby's, Cracker Barrel, and gas. We enjoyed the one night a lot. The room was very clean, the front desk management was completely friendly, efficient and the room was ready and exactly what we reserved. It was not breakfast hours but the front desk agent offered us coffee, apples, oranges and yogurt if we were hungry. We would definitely stay there again and it was a good value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central Illinois

Clean, Clean, Clean!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: not a thing
Location: love the location because there are several dining options in walking distance.
We have stayed at this Hampton a couple of times now when we travel to see family. It is consistently clean, comfortable and exceptionally friendly staff. The breakfast area is kept extremely clean and tended to by the kindest woman on earth. We have never been disappointed at this hotel. There are a lot of options nearby to eat and a nice trail/path to run or walk on if you want. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Very nice hotel, clean with helpful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This was a nice hotel. Although, could probably get the same amenities for a cheaper price. Beds in double queen rooms were very small. On the plus side, very clean and friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittelmäßiges Mittelklasse Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Gute Lage an der interstate, viele Restaurants und Kino fussläufig erreichbar, immer Kaffee und Tee gratis verfügbar, Fitnessraum auch ok! Schlechtes Frühstück, altes Schwimmbad, kein Kühlschrank im Zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom TN

Half way

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice as always