Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Illinois

Nice hotel beds small

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I liked that room was clean and cool.
Cons: I would have appreciated a little more selection for breakfast.
Only slept here for a couple of hours but it was in good condition and clean. I appreciated that the air conditioner was on when we walked into the room. The breakfast was descent and checkout was quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a pool

Posted May 5, 2014
Me andy wife enjoy I annvarsery at the Hampton Inn these weekend she love it.
2 out of 5
by Vinegarjoe

Not up to Hampton standards.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
I reserved a room with a king size bed and jacuzzi tub for my wife & I. Upon entering the room, I found that the toilet had not been cleaned and, although the bed was made, the sheets had obviously been slept in and their was hair near the pillow...disgusting! I requested another room, but all they had was one with 2 doubles and no jacuzzi. Very disappointed by this fact. This hotel was not up to the usual standard of Hampton Inns we've previously patronized. Also, the description said the room included a microwave and refrigerator, but had neither. We won't be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Signe from Chicago

Friendly welcome and up to Hampton Standards

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were fleeing the Polar Vortex, trying to stay ahead of the snow on our drive to New Orleans. Hotel is a little tough to locate without GPS. We were warmly greeted and check in went smoothly. Room was up to HI standards in every way. Free breakfast was good (love those waffles) and we grabbed hot tea to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel, close to interstate

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Would be nice to have a restaurant within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron and Wendy from Mt. Vernon

Great experience

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our children had a fun time in the pool. It was a very clean hotel with great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Kansas City

Nice Hot Tub

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Love the hot tub and breakfast was great. Nice omelettes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OMG TRISC

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the more the expensive hotels in that area but it is worth the money. Clean and great service all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms. Hayes from Toronto

Over and Above

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived earlier then check in time as we were in Mt. Vernon to visit my Dad in the hospital.Kathy made a point to get us into a room with minimal wait. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was very good. I left my phone in the room and the housekeeper found it turning it in to the front desk.I would highly recommend Hampton Inn to anyone travelling through Mt. Vernon.