Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Location: Hotel is next to freeway with restaurants, gas station.
This is a hotel that is under renovation. There a tons of bath tubs / beds / mattress /etc in the parking lot. They open only the rooms that have been renovated. My room has everything new and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We booked at the last minute and with a craft fair in town they were very accommodating. The are in the process of renovating the upstairs rooms but you would never know it there was no mess visable. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was fine for the price.
Cons: HOT WATER.
Location: N/A
The room was fine for the price, but there was little, to no hot water. No one likes to take an ice cold shower in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Our family was just looking for a reasonably priced hotel to stay at while visiting loved ones. The motel was under construction at the time of the visit so the outside appearance wasn't the best. The room though looked clean and suitable. Unfortunately though during our stay we seen 2 unfriendly insects in the room (starts with an "R") and as a result we won't be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Never gotten chance to stay due to weather and still get charged
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Got to the hotel after midnight the room was hot AC did not work it was horrible they didn't care I want my money back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. Venron, IL

Good for a quick nights rest

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the price
Cons: When I first got to my room it smelled stale
Location: A lot if quick food places, no attractions
If you need a quick inexpensive place to stay the Motel 6 in Mt. Vernon, IL is okay...the room was comfortable. The shower was okay, smelled a little weird. I was disappointed that they did not offer those little bottles of shampoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the rate

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a last minute stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only downfall was no coffee pot in room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Tan Vallet AZ

Electrical nightmare

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: In room coffee pots with complimentary coffee
Faulty outlets reported day I checked in. In the 5 nights I stayed, no one came to fix them and was not offered to have me moved to another room.