Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Nice hotel with indoor pool. Very polite staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool was great.
Cons: Put the hot tub back (they used to have one and it has been removed)
Location: Close to several restaurants, right next to Interstate 57, there is even a movie theater on the same road.
All the hotels in this area are very expensive but this is one of the more affordable ones. Everything was good: room, pool, staff, close to interstate, close to restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed one night in route

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: See above.
Location: several restaurants. Otherwise, don't know.
Initially we were given a room that had not been made up. The room we had had a cigarette burn on the sheet, stains in the sink. The entire hotel was shabby looking on the inside, but looked better on the outside. The indoor poo smelled so highly of chlorine that I would not have gotten in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok for an overnight stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: `
We weren't there a lot on our visit to Mt. Vernon. Had minimal interaction with the staff. The room was clean, however, we thought the beds were really hard and uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was fine and the pool area was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel prime location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
this hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants fuel etc. great location freindly staff and clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, lean in a nice location.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I have no hesitation staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nastiest motel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Cons: In need of remodel and a good heavy cleaning
Tub in bathroom was filthy still had hair in it. Entire motel had a sored smell. Its june and they still had the heat on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Moline IL

Good Options for Short Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No hot tub
Location: Easy access with multiple dining, gas options, etc.
An economical stay but nice. Would prefer better newspaper options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy Bathroom

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Cons: cleanliness of bathroom
Location: It was where we needed to stop for the night. It was convenient to the highway.
Bathroom needs a good cleaning. There was quite a bit of mold. We had a baby with us and we bathed her in the sink rather than the tub because the tub area was dirty and uninviting. The rest of the room was just okay.