Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Old but ok for a 1 night quick stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Décor was old. Bathroom was dingy but not dirty. No plug in tub, looked like some mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Respite from the road

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger breakfast room
Location: Drive the freeway
We stayed here while making a speed run from Florida to Minnesota. Just needed to sleep for a few hours. Clean enough. A little bit of a funky, old motel smell. Breakfast was fine (usual whole fruit, packaged danish, yougurt, waffels and coffee - could use eggs and breakfast meat). Very small breakfast area. Fine for what it is -- a break from the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Overwhelmingly smoky

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Reserved a non-smoking room, and they only had smoking when I checked in. The smell was so strong throughout the hotel that it made me sick. Not very clean. If I hadn't pre-paid and wasn't dead tired from traveling I would've checked out and stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Breakfast is limited compared to some others but adequate.
There are some Super 8s I would not stay in again but I would stay in this one again without hesitation. The room was clean and bed comfortable. They also take pets for a small fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Hotel staff were great, room was in great condition. Great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lonniefrom Yoektown

Going home

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, but could not close the curtains. Was a little bright
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Mid-Missouri

One night while traveling

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: Why are there not more single rooms with only a full size bed?
Location: Was not really interested. Just passing through.
Only wanted a clean room. And that is what I got. Not much of a breakfast but it said that in the room description. So clean room for a nice price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

passing through

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay the night while passing through. I typically don't stay @ Super 8's but the reviews seemed great and I wasn't disappointed. The continental breakfast was nicer than the typical one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast. Would not stay there again