Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, MO

Overwhelmingly smoky

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Reserved a non-smoking room, and they only had smoking when I checked in. The smell was so strong throughout the hotel that it made me sick. Not very clean. If I hadn't pre-paid and wasn't dead tired from traveling I would've checked out and stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Breakfast is limited compared to some others but adequate.
There are some Super 8s I would not stay in again but I would stay in this one again without hesitation. The room was clean and bed comfortable. They also take pets for a small fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Hotel staff were great, room was in great condition. Great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Mid-Missouri

One night while traveling

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: Why are there not more single rooms with only a full size bed?
Location: Was not really interested. Just passing through.
Only wanted a clean room. And that is what I got. Not much of a breakfast but it said that in the room description. So clean room for a nice price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

passing through

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay the night while passing through. I typically don't stay @ Super 8's but the reviews seemed great and I wasn't disappointed. The continental breakfast was nicer than the typical one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast. Would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine for a one-night stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was basically clean and they had obviously done some things to freshen it up recently with paint and decor. However, it's obvious that they cut corners. The hinges on the bathroom door were really icky. There were some paint splats on the carpet. There were nicks on the corners of the wall. The hotel itself needs some cleaning and updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Parker, CO

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was passing through on way to Florida and arrived very late. Staff was very friendly and efficient at such a late hour. Room was spacious and clean. Would stay again if in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garyfrom Edgar

Felt like a smoked ham!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite requesting a nonsmoking room, I had to settle for a smoking room as they were out of nonsmoking rooms. It was EXTREMELY smokey and needless to say my sinuses were completely plugged by morning. As I was checking in at 10 PM and needed to be on the road by 7 AM, I didn't want to risk looking for a different hotel.