Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, GA

Reasonable rate and comfort

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean the air conditioning filters. I rinsed mine in the tub, it was filthy.
Location: Ali Asian was a great restaurant.
It was a stop over for one night. Reasonable price, clean room with comfortagble bed. Breakfast was OK but not great. Staff was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

OK stopping place

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Employees quite friendly
Cons: Tub could be a little bit cleaner.
The hotel was fine for an overnight stay. We were on our way to Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golconda, Il

Just the place we were looking for.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: close to the interstate
If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel, that is clean, comfortable and unique, this is the one for you. Everything was wonderful, loved the huge photos of historic places in the area and the almost 60's decor. We had a wonderful time and staff was superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good short term stay.

Posted May 21, 2015
Clean, pretty comfortable, courteous staff. Not much of a breakfast but not nearly as bad as some hotels. Refrigerator and microwave were a plus. We stayed overnight so can't give a long stay review. Good for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wish there was a little more light in the room

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: lighting
I wish there was more light in the room, and Usually there is a chair in the room. Other than that. It was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WILLIAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Old but ok for a 1 night quick stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Décor was old. Bathroom was dingy but not dirty. No plug in tub, looked like some mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Respite from the road

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger breakfast room
Location: Drive the freeway
We stayed here while making a speed run from Florida to Minnesota. Just needed to sleep for a few hours. Clean enough. A little bit of a funky, old motel smell. Breakfast was fine (usual whole fruit, packaged danish, yougurt, waffels and coffee - could use eggs and breakfast meat). Very small breakfast area. Fine for what it is -- a break from the car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Overwhelmingly smoky

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Reserved a non-smoking room, and they only had smoking when I checked in. The smell was so strong throughout the hotel that it made me sick. Not very clean. If I hadn't pre-paid and wasn't dead tired from traveling I would've checked out and stayed elsewhere.