Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It was one night on a long trip. Room was clean, bed was comfortable except for the pillows. The pillows were very small and therefore not enough of them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TINA RICHARDSON from MT. VERNON, IL

RENTS ROOMS UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS ROOM HAD SEVERAL ODVIOUS DRYWALL PATCHES (WHITE), THAT HAD NOT BEEN REPAINTED. THE ROOM WAS CURRENTLY BEING REMODELED, WHICH WAS CONFIRMED BY THE ATTENDANT AT THE FRONT DESK. WHEN I ASKED IF IT WAS SUPER 8'S PRACTICE TO RENT ROOMS UNDER REMODEL, SHE REMARKED THAT SHE DIDN'T KNOW WHY THEY WOULD... MY RESPONSE WAS THAT I DIDN'T KNOW WHY THEY WOULD EITHER. THE LINENS IN THE ROOM WERE CLEAN AND THE BATH WAS CLEAN ENOUGH. OTHER THAN THAT, IT WAS A DUMP! WON'T STAY THERE AGAIN. MIGHT NOT STAY WITH SUPER 8 ANYWHERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nice and quiet staff willing to help and Kroger is right around the corner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Have a good selection for breakfast
Location: just passing through for the night.
It would be nice when you are looking for hotels if you were told that they are in the middle of being remodeled. For the price that was paid I would have thought it would have been cut if you were not in one of the finished rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don B from Tulsa

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have been nice to know before hand that there was no elevator. Even though it was only two floors, hauling suitcases up & down was a hassle. The bathroom door would not close all the way.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

musty and dark

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but very dark and had a very musty odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Taylor from Nashville, TN

Met expectations

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient and polite staff. It met my expectations and, at the price we paid, was perfect for an overnight stop on our cross country move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jordan from Iowa

Easy to Find

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a night on our way to Nashville. Easy to find right off the interstate.