Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable, Upscale Lodging on the Water

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Newer, flat screen TV was nice. Multiple plug-ins on each lamp -- always appreciated.
Cons: Room was a little musty, but hard to avoid in this part of the country. Was very humid for a prolonged period of time.
Location: Anacortes is 10 minutes from the hotel and offers the only shopping experience (other than the on-property shops).
Casino property is exactly as one would expect -- New, clean rooms with an upscale feel. Solid restaurant option and all the "standard" amenities. Nice water and landscape views from one side of the hotel. Keep in mind, this is a casino hotel, so there are no other restaurants or shopping options within walking distance. Anacortes is a 10 minute drive and is generally the only other notable town in the area. Bottom line - this hotel was perfect for my wife who wants 3 star only...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to all tourist areas on our trip.
Cons: Improve landscaping at rear of hotel towards the channel - the RV lot is not attractive at all in the view! Having a pool would be nice as well.
Location: San Juan island and Whidbey Island. Nice restaurants in Anacortes.
Staff as always polite and accomodating! Building is clean and stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahuya, WA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The room, the food, the prices, most of the staff.
Cons: The way I was treated in casino.
Location: Great location for catching San Juan Islands ferry.
Nice, large rooms. Incredible view. Great food..... great prices. Bad experience in casino but other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Birthday Getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked the everything from the Staff to the accommodations and food.
My husband took me to Swinomish Casino Hotel for my birthday. We live close by in Mount Vernon. It was an amazing place to go. From the great customer service we received upon check in to the fabulous restaurants and casino. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to Whidby island where Our granddaughter lives.
Great room and great food, We could not have asked for anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup,WA

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The suite we had was very nice, Great balcony and we loved the spaciousness. They also have RV parking.
Location: Close to Anacortes , LaConner and Burlington ... Deception Pass and Whidbey Island.
My husband and I stayed at the Swinomish Casino and Lodge on July 24th and 25th for our 39th Wedding Anniversary. My husband remarked right after checking in that he felt that was the smoothest and friendliest check in process he had ever seen. Our room was a bay suite on the fourth floor overlooking the water. We spent a lot of time on our patio enjoying watching the boats coming and going. The Food at the 13 Moons was Very Good !!! We also ate several breakfasts in the sports bar, there was never anyone in there in the morning. The casino was as nice as any you would find in Vegas ( smaller scale ) and we listened to Gold Digger play on the main stage on Friday evening, they were great ! We have family in Anacortes and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay here! The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were very clean! Gorgeous views :) We had dinner at 13 Moons and it was beyond our expectations! The food was outstanding and the service was fantastic! We will be staying here avon for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not Great

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: add some decor, warmth, maybe a plant, flowers, art something, its like they ran out of mney before it was finished.
Location: Outside Anacortes, close to Whidby, but far away from really anything to do
Cold, sterile, below grade food, expensive for ehat it is, won't return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Great hotel close to the Anacortes Ferry.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Comfortable, modern, clean hotel close to shopping and Anacortes Ferry Terminal. The rooms were very spacious as well. I also recommend the food in the Casino Sports Bar. My only complaint was we stayed at the hotel close to July 4th and the fireworks stands next to the hotel were setting off fireworks until late at night and then early in the morning making it difficult to sleep. All in all I would recommend the hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com