Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

A clean hotel run by great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Clean room, responsive staff
Cons: WiFi intermittent and unreliable
Location: This hotel sits next to a freeway and rail line. Double glazed windows sort of work to reduce noise
The staff were fantastic: welcoming, responsive, clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Good service

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ok for an overnight stay, friendly staff, the room was a but dusty in the corners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London, UK

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff
Location: Well located for Pompeii and Herculaneum.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The hotel is well placed for visits to Pompeii and Herculaneum, easily accessed by the local railway. It is a modern (2009), simple and reasonably priced hotel. The staff were especially helpful and hospitable. We dined in the hotel each night because we enjoyed the good, local cuisine and wine. Although the hotel is close to a railway line there was no noise problem. I'd certainly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the Costa.

Posted May 3, 2013
Friendly staff, very near the train station, nice balcony with a view, it's quiet, simple and comfortable accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dawn from canada

very easy to access excavation site

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were very clean and well maintained, and the restaurant on site had excellent food. the only down side that i found was that the heat and electricity in your room were turned off when you removed the card attached to your room key from a receiver by the door. while i understand that this is a great way to conserve energy the room was quite cold when you entered it at the end of the day and you couldnt charge electronics and batteries while you were away. other than that it was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Lancing, West Sussex, UK

Excellent hotel, good value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2012
A clean and comfortable hotel run by very efficient, pleasant and helpful staff. There is no kettle in the rooms. A bit out of the way and near a busy, noisey road which you don't notice once inside. There is a train station opposite which we used daily to get around, a very cheap way to travel. The food was superb and reasonably priced, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a little disappointing as there was no fruit or cold meats as advertised on their site, but plenty of cake, toast ( not as we know it but in small packets and cold), croissants, limited cereals, fruit juice and tea or coffee. Overall we had a very good experience of this hotel and would recommend it to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd location, fantastic staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: The staff.
Cons: It's location.
Location: In the rural area south of Pompei, nothing around without taking a taxi.
I got into town late and started walking in the wrong direction from the train station, my fault. Eventually ran into a cafe that was staffed with probably the 3 nicest people in Italy. After I ate dinner, one of them drove me to the hotel. The hotel was to the south of the ruins of Pompei and definitely not where I would have thought the hotel was. The only thing that the hotel was close to, is the ruins, the actual town of Pompei is on the opposite side. The hotel looked great and was a surprise in contrast to the rural surroundings. The hotel staff and the population speak little to no english, so be prepared. In the hotel I carried my Galaxy tablet, connected to Wifi on the Google translate page. Nellio (Nello?) is an amazing bellhop/waiter and even drove me to the train station when it was time for me to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Denver, CO

An oasis.

Posted May 25, 2012
An oasis in a troubled area. Very nice and friendly. Food about average. Convenient to tour.