Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england.

Friendly staff, very good location.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff were very helpful and lovely. Wifi was patchy in the room though, and you could sometimes hear the neighbours breakfast was average. But overall, worth the money?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
My boyfriend had booked this hotel as it was in central Pompeii and close to the ruins. The staff were friendly and helpful and more than happy to tell us the best ways to get to Herculaneum and restaurants in the local area for dinner. The room was pretty spacious and the bathroom was a good size too. Don't expect any type of views but there isn't really much in Pompeii bar the ruins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bea from Manchester

Great location to visit the archaeological site.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Archaeological site of Pompei is within walking distance. Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius are a short car journey away.
The hotel is in a very good location, there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. There is a train station just across the road, however we came by car so didn't actually use it. The room was clean and the staff were more than happy to help in recommending places to eat and places to visit. We stayed in the Inn which was 100 metres from the main hotel, the only downside to this accommodation was that it was a little noisy, however we only noticed this on the first night for a short time. Overall the hotel was great and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from Fairfax Statuon VA

Friendly staff, good location, a winner!

Posted May 22, 2014
We found the Hotel Duana to be a lively place to stay. Their staff was excellent and we enjoyed meeting the lovely owner. Good recommendations were given for dinner and we thoroughly enjoyed the garden area to sit and enjoy our cocktails. Location was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent, all and am man excellent price performer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gareth from england

Good hotel, great location.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Great location to the ruins
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety, it's quite basic
Location: About 15 mins walk to what is know as the exit side of ruins. No matter what others say, it doesn't matter which way in you go.
Hotel clean and staff friendly. Only about 15 min walk to the ruins. Quite a few little bars and snack bars near by.
2 out of 5
by K from Vancouver Canada

Disappointing

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice.
Cons: Porter service between 'two' hotels; update website frequently so travellers have current info; add phones to all rooms; add 'insulation' to walls.
Location: Close to Pompeii entrance and close to restaurants, etc. Nice location.
We had booked with the Hotel Diana but when we arrived at night, we were told that they didn't have any rooms left in the Hotel Diana and that we would be staying in their sister hotel (which is the Diana Inn). We had to walk with our luggage a short trip down the street and down an alley to the 'sister' hotel. We were not offered any assistance with our luggage and did not have a phone in the room. The beds are harder I'm sure than the stone beds of the ancient lupanar we visited the next day. Construction started early the next morning and the thin walls did not provide much barrier to the ensuing noise. Main train station that is close to the hotel was not open when we visited; however, the hotel did not update their site to advise travellers of this. This info would have allowed us to save time making travel arrangements. Breakfast was 'ok' Based on our experience, I don't know how they received the awards they boast about on their site.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Santana from New York,NY

Close to Train Station

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was situated in a nice location close to the train 1min walk & citycenter 5min walk. The hotel itself was not great.. rooms seemed very dead no life what so ever! Bed was a mattress and the pole springs that would hold the mattress.. Breakfast was bad.. it looked like a big spread but mainly ham & cheese & yogurt.. At one point while walking through town I saw the hotel Forum which looked very nice & thought why didn't I stay there? Hotel Diana not recommended seemed like a hostel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by hotel diana, Hotel Management
thank you for having shared your experience. we are so sorry that you didn't have a good stay in our Hotel but we would like to underline that for breakfast we serve also croissants, panini, cakes, several kind of jams, coffees and fruit juices. The mattresses are new and usually a bed is made by a mattress and wood poles! at the end you compare a 4 star Hotel, like Forum, with a 3 star Hotel, which is not a Hostel, at all. Anyway, your opinion will be useful for us to better ourselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff....the best thing about the hotel.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: parking, location, staff, clean
Cons: better mattress
Location: close to the ruins
The hotel day and evening staff could not be better..they were soooo helpful; good English..which is helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The bed was a bit hard...but it would not stop me from staying there again. The location was great..so close to the ruins. Free parking was also great and close to the front entrance to the hotel..and I felt that the car was safe. I would stay at this hotel again if I visited Pompei again. Nothing at all to complain about at this place! Room was a bit small..but again...would not stop me from staying here. 5 star rating. By the way was there with my partner and felt no homophobia at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little small but amazing for such a low rate!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Close to the ruins, to the Basilica and just in front of the train station!!
Staff very courtious, amazing breakfast, very confortable eventhough the rooms are a little small. Only 50 euro with breakfast included for 2 people!! Unbeatable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Recently renovated, rooms are very comfortable. Staff professional.
Location: The ruins of Pompeii are within walking distance.
Everything about this hotel is great. Value for money, location ( very close to train station and very easy to find). Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast too!