Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italia

NELLA NORMA

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: colazione e posizione
Cons: pulizia camera
Location: ottima posizione per scavi e santuario
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Buona colazione. Personale gentilissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Situato vicino al Santuario e alla stazione, per vedere gli scavi ci si arriva benissimo a piedi, veramente comodo come posizione e hotel molto carino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good service. Friendly and helpful attendents. Has good memory to the trip to Pompeii.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam, Netherlands

Hotel Diana: Excellent stay in the town of Pompeii

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the situation.
Location: Pompeii excavation. Herculanum excavation. Mount Vessuvio. Naples.
This was a very pleasant experience. The Hotel Diana is situated at a stone's throw from the Pompeii train station. The walk to the center of town takes less than five minutes, in about ten minutes you reach the entrance of the excavation area near the Amphi Theatre. The main entrance is then another 800 meters further down the road. A great way to train from Rome or Naples, visit the excavation site and sleep the night. The staff is incredibly friendly and has all the information you need. The free breakfast was very good. For a free breakfast there was ample variety: fruits, bread, croissants, cereal. Coffee and tea in thermos cans, but the waiting staff also makes you cappuccino, espresso or hot chocolate. The rooms are clean and so are the bathrooms. Toilet, bidet, shower and vanity. Rooms are air conditioned, there are extra blankets and pillows in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts, UK

Friendly hotel, great value for money.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice, rolls, pastries, fruit, cheese etc and plenty of it.
Cons: We went in February so the room was a bit chilly and took a while to warm up. In the summer, it would be beautifully cool!
Location: The hotel is close to one of the entrances to the ruins and also to the station so you can get to Naples, Sorrento etc. You can go up the bell tower.
We booked a quadruple room in the annex to the main hotel, which is over the road. The room was fairly basic but comfortable, there was one issue with the TV which was rapidly resolved. It was great value for money overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

reasonable price close to pompeii site

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: reasonable price, good location, very clean, very attentive. No frills, basic hotel that is good value for money. everything is in really good shape,
Cons: Heating AC system could be quieter. Could be hard to find without GPS.
Location: Great location, walking distance to major sites.
We arrived by car late at night. The hotel is on an alley off of a road. Google directed us there correctly (not the case for many places in italy and particularly away from Rome). Nice off-street parking with shade trees in a garden right behind the hotel- but in view of the main building. Check in desk was open after midnight and attendant was helpful and informed. Room was clean and ready. We had a family room with bunk beds and a queen/double bed. Very basic but also very clean throughout. Small TV (but we did not care about this).We had a handicap bathroom which was not ideal because of the funny shower, grab bars and curtain but all in working order and very clean. AC/Heater worked well but could have been quieter. Breakfast was very good and included coffee (Capuchino, espresso, etc.). They allowed us to leave the car in the parking lot all day, so we walked to the archaeological site and then picked up the car at the end of the day. It is a short, pleasant walk to the gate near the arena (not the main gate), which is less crowded but also does not have guides, and other amenities found at the main entry. I think in summer this might be a quicker entry point?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Nice hotel closed to Pompei ruins

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: everithigh was ok
Location: it is very closed to both train stations and the Pompei ruins
it is a nica place to stay, we are a family of four and everithing was Ok. the staff is very nice and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by YVES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom roubaix

Hotel diana

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
super accueil, personnel charmant, hotel sympa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chantalfrom Richmond

Week end à Pompéi

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien situé et personnel extrêmement sympatique et désireux de rendre notre séjour agréable. Bon petit déjeuner inclus. Confort des matelas laisse un peu à désirer mais tout compte fait, je retournerais quand même dans cet hôtel.