Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from SantaFe, NM

Best in Pompei

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Maybe a little more attention to upkeep on the exterior. I think this has been a very slow season so far this summer and they may be struggling.
Location: Besides the ruins of Pompei, we were close to Sarento and Capri.
The staff was more than helpful even finding glue to repair the brim of my panama hat. The craftsmanship and design of the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vlastelica from PA, USA

Sweet and friendly staff; close to Pompei Ruins

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were warmly welcomed. Every staff member was friendly and very helpful. We found our room clean and fresh and very comfortable. Hotel has an arrangement with a nearby campground so that hotel guests can park their cars for free all day while visiting the ruins; the campground is just across from the entrance to Pompeii's ruins. Right across the street from the hotel was an excellent restaurant; it was the best meal of our trip! When we checked out in the morning, we were given a sack lunch for our drive and were told that they were "honored to have us stay in their hotel". Ours was a very pleasant stay and a good experience. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole

Well kept hotel, good staff

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is not close to station to walk with bags. It's a 15 -20 minute walk to town center and ruins. The surrounding neighborhood is industry. The hotel is clean, quiet, good hot water, good breakfast. Would be good for a business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating.Good location close to Pompeii ruins
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We feel very misled by this hotel. For a supposed 4 star hotel, it was dirty, lacked amenities and far from everything. Upon arriving, the front desk clerk tried to charge me for my prepaid room. Luckily, I had the confirmation from hotels,com printed out to prove we prepaid. Our room itself was clean but a bit cramped. A/C worked wonderfully. The bathroom, however, was horrible. The shower was coated in mildew and grime. Neither of us wanted to even shower without sandals on to protect our feet. Again...NOT acceptable for a supposed 4 star hotel. The website was incredibly misleading regarding the distance of the hotel from the Pompeii ruins. The hotel was miles away from anything except for one, extremely over priced restaurant. We walked around a bit as we had no car (huge mistake as cabs charge €20 for a ride anywhere, which is ridiculous) and the neighborhood the hotel is in is extremely sketchy and extremely dirty with trash strewn everywhere. There are numerous hotels way closer to tourist attractions in Pompeii. Trust me, stay there and stay away from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Mauiri is modern and clean.

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel I stayed during my holiday. Is a good 4 start hotel. Modern and clean with helpfull staff. The sorrounding are is not great (15 mins walk to centre) but very convinient when with a car. It also comes with free parking next to the Pompei ruins (ask at reception). Limited choice for breakfast but tasty cake :). I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mairui

Posted Sep 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Best hotel of our 4 day trip to Pompeii, Naples, and Rome. Wonderful staff, great service, good continental breakfast. Only problem was having to take a taxi from train station to hotel since transportation strike caused us to take an alternate train to a further train stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good place to stay for Pompei

Posted Jun 26, 2011
We spent three nights at Hotel Maiuri in Pompei (June 2011). The hotel was as advertised and we were very satisfied with our stay. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Pompei. We were in 309 and had a terrific view of the Amalfi peninsula from our balcony. The room itself was a triple, with a queen sized bed and a twin. The room was small but adequate for my wife and I, and our nephew. The room was clean and the service was good. However the television was almost unusable. They had a continental breakfast every day. The filled croissants are especially tasty. They highlight their restaurant in the website, but it is across the street (only breakfast is served in the hotel). The restaurant menu is limited (especially for lunch) and is only in Italian. I honestly wouldn't recommend the restaurant. However the hotel is an easy walk to the central business area of Pompei with several good restaurants. The desk staff was helpful, though their English is limited. One person had a little English, but the others didn't speak any. If you know any basic Italian this won't be a problem. They will find a way to help you. They have free parking and have a deal with a Camping resort for free parking near the entrance to the Scavi (Pompei ruins). This is a real asset, because parking can be expensive and difficult in Pompei. Bottom-line: I would recommend Hotel Maiuri as a good place to stay if you want a convenient hotel near Pompei ruins.