Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Needs a refurbished!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel needs a refurb, very very dated. Take cash as they look at you funny when you want to pay for your mini bar bill with a card!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité/prix. bien situé au centre de

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrale ligging, beetje verouderd

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: De ligging en het dakterras.
Cons: Onderhoud mag iets beter, kamer was wel schoon
Hotel ligt heel centraal, meteen achter de kathedraal, leuk plein voor de deur. Vlakbij achteringang van de opgravingen (5 min lopen). Tegenover het station Pompeï van de circumvesuviana. Hiermee kun je rechtstreeks naar Napels (45 min) en Ercolano (Hercaleum; 30 min), vanwaar je ook een busje kunt nemen naar de Vesuvius. Echter, voor Sorrento/Capri moet je eerst een stukje omrijden en overstappen op het andere station van Pompeï (Villa del m.). Het hotel ziet er goed uit, maar heeft betere tijden gekend. Fijn dakterras, maar de jacuzzi was leeg en werd ook niet gevuld op ons verzoek. Bedden zijn hard. Familiekamer is ruim, met aparte bedden voor de kinderen. Ontbijt lekker, veel zoetigheid, maar je kunt ook een broodje kaas eten. In de buurt voldoende eetgelegenheden en heel veel ijssalons. Wel echt op Italianen ingesteld allemaal. Wifi op het dak is oké, in de kamers werkte het niet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sza2002from UK

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good to visit Mount Vesuvius and Pompeii ruins, we walked to Villa Dei Misteri and took the Busvia del Vesuvio to the top and then returning to Villa Dei Misteri walked back through the ruins back to our hotel, conveniently finished the two one one day. The included breakfast was a let down. There is a Pizzeria to the right of the square which was excellent. Do not go to see mount Vesuvius on the tram using the bus service advertised by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bocaboyfrom Boca Raton, FL

This hotel needs some TLC

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is certainly an OK hotel to stay at in Naples, but beware of it's location. On one hand it's a short walk, less than 5 minutes, from the train station. This is the main reason we booked here, in addition to the ratings. The hotel, however, isn't in the best of shape. The first thing a guest will notice is that the carpet in both the hallway and the rooms is atrociously dirty and stained. Someone must have made an attempt at cleaning it and all they did was make it worse. It is in desperate need of replacement. While the room was clean, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall giving the whole room a very shabby look. Another problem is that the front desk is understaffed. It was not uncommon to find only one person at the desk with a line of people waiting. I could hear others in the back office, but no one came to the front to assist. It happened over and over. Once you got the attention of the person behind the desk, they were quite helpful, but until you did, it was very frustrating. Internet service was pretty good and allowed for multiple devices without an additional charge. Lastly, while much of Naples has the appearance of being the south Bronx in the 1980s, the area around the hotel is the poster child for this image. I'd think twice before booking this hotel if you're traveling with children or if you're an elderly couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HongKong

Nice place for visiting Pompei

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Staffs are very helpful and friendly, right next to Train Station where you can travel to Surrento and Naples, good morning breakfast, fast internet and slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobfrom US

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient hotel to Pompeii square, shops and restaurants. Downtown, older hotel but was in excellent condition. Parking right in front of hotel. Breakfast was outstanding. Service was very good, nice view of town from rooftop terrace. Room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandrafrom Jade

Besichtigung in Pompeji

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
zur Besichtigung von Pompeji gute Lage. Ein paar parkülätze sind auch vorhanden, aber begrenzt. Das Frühstück ist für Deutsche eher nicht so gut, Hauptsächlich Kuchen, also ein süßes Frühstück.Der Kaffee hat uns gar nicht geschmeckt, besser man bestellt sofort einen Cappuccino. Hotelzimmer sind o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pompeii

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Perfect location Visit the ruins
Hotel is in downtown Pompeii which is extremely small, but the hotel is only a few minute walk to the ruins and the staff are second to none. Would easily stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com