Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel convenient for Pompeii ruins

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Jacuzzi quite cold
The staff at the hotel were all very helpful. The room was very clean. We had a room with a balcony facing the street which was very quiet ( windows shut with AC on). The roof garden is very pleasant with views to Vesuvius. It is very convenient for visiting the ruins and for the train station where you can get trains to Naples, Herculaneum and with one change to Sorrento. We were able to park right outside the hotel. There are lots of places to eat out nearby.
3 out of 5
by Ross from Notts, UK

Not really a four star

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Generally clean and tidy, breakfast was good and one of the receptionists very helpful However.... the owner keeps a small dog that is allowed to run in the foyer and is walked on the pavement outside, where she doesn't clean up after it, so watch where you tread. The hot tub was switched off and it was left to the guests to turn on and set the temperature. Which, as we have one was fine but it does take 4-5 hours to heat up. The solarium was locked for the duration of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Philadelphia

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on the train in Pompeii, walked out of the station, and there was the hotel. It was a nice walk through the town center to the gate of the ruins. The staff was great, very helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom nice enough. The beds in Italy leave much to be desired, and this one was no exception. In Pompeii there is a brothel that had small rooms for the ladies of the evening, and the beds were made of stone...not much has changed in 2000 years when it comes to the bedding. Breakfast was nice and coffee was really good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam from Portland, OR- USA

Very Pleasant Stay in Pompeii

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient, the hotel attractive and charming, and our room was beautiful. Everything worked well, including the air-conditioning. We could see the train station from our balcony, but did not hear anything - the room was very quiet. The view from the roof-top is absolutely stunning, particularly at night. Be sure to spend some time up there if you stay. Overall, this hotel is an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Pompei ruins. Also pefect location if you are arriving by train as its just opposite the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Norfolk

Central location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Less cake & more savoury produce for breakfast
Location: Pompeii ruins
Short but pleasant stay. Easy access to Pompeii ruins
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AH from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very charming and ideally located for visit to the ruins. Rooms on the top floor have balconies with views of Mt Vesuis and the surrounding area. The only reason I have to mark this down was street noise, this may however have been just because we stayed on Thursday night and Italy seems to be noisy everywhere on Thursday nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Ontario Canada

Good hotel near ruins of Pompeii

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: I found it a bit noisy given it's location but my wife had no problem. There was a bit of noise coming from the adjacent room.
Location: Walk to the ruins of Pompeii. A half hour drive or train ride to Sorrento and the ferry to Capri and to the train terminal in downtown Naples.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent advice and took extra time to find out things to help us. We received exact locations of safe parking lots and accurate driving directions. They were concerned for our safety when we went into Naples for an evening at the Teatro San Carlo and did all possible to make it enjoyable. It was an excellent day and night. The hotel is across a piazza from the train station which would help many people. Our trip involved a car and events where the train was not needed. The breakfast was a good European one with fresh fruit, rolls, cheese, meat etc. On our arrival we were directed to the ruins where we had a fantastic visit a short walk from the hotel. There is a nice sitting area on the roof where a larger group can gather for a drink and visit. The views from there are excellent,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to must see sights

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The restaurant in the hotel was great, including very accommodating service. Very pleasant staff overall. The room was very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.