Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Issy from Peterborough,UK

Classy hotel near Pompei site

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: easy access to station and attractions, classy hotel and friendly staff
Cons: more english tv channels!
Location: easy access to station and attractions . There are plenty of local restaurants and shops to browse in on your way to and from the entrance to the site
We chose this hotel after viewing several in Pompei , because the facilites looked so appealing in the photos and it is so close to the station .We were not disappointed! We were visiting Pompei to celebrate my 60th birthday, and all communication up to departure from the UK to organise various details of our stay were handled quickly and efficiently by the lovely staff .Everything we had requested had been arranged, right down to the flowers waiting for me on the breakfast table on my birthday .My partner requested a wheelchair to help him get around and that was not a problem for them either .Our room was spotless and boasted 2 balconies for people watching and a huge bed which was very comfortable . The roof terrace has a wonderful view of Vesuvius and is perfect for a lazy afternoon wine or sundowner overlooking the roof tops.Breakfast is continental only, but we had a wide choice of cakes , cereals and yoghurts which set us up for a morning of site seeing the Pompei archeological site which has an entrance just down the road.The hotel is perfectly situated for the ruins and getting to Naples or Sorrento by train .A big thankyou to Patrizio and the rest of the staff for making our stay so memorable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gill and Tim from Kent, UK

Good location for Pompei ruins

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of hot water for showers!
Cons: Breakfast buffet selection a bit limited but more than adequate.
Location: Pompei, Hercluaneum and Vesuvius. 45 min train ride into centre of Naples.
Ddirectly opposite station and short walk from Pompei ruins. Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. An ideal place to stay to see Pompei, Herculaneum and Vesuvius. A good selection of friendly and reasonably priced restaurants and bars a short walk from hotel in main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ED from Reading

Ideally situated in Pompei

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Situation in the town. Old building giving taste of past grandeurs. Staff
Cons: Shower door in bathroom did not have a handle and mattress very hard
Location: Pompei ruins very close, easy walk. Easy ride on Circumvesuviana railway to get to ruins at Herculaneum, Archaeological Museum in Naples and Sorrento
A pleasant and friendly hotel ideally situated for the Circumvesuviana railway and a few minutes walk from the Pompei ruins and thus an ideal base for our short break. Only real difficulty was the extreme hardness of the mattress but that was as much my problem as theirs as I have back and hip problems. Good breakfast and altogether very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from England

Convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable lounge area.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be good in rooms. Quality of coffee and routine provision of freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast.
Ask for orange juice for breakfast and you will receive freshly squeezed juice. Staff very obliging. Bathroom small but adequate. Room large and comfortable. Opposite Pompeii station, Napoli to Santorino line, near ruins and convenient for Herculaneum too. Surprisingly quiet considering location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 min walk to the Pompeii ruins

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Great hotel, a very short walk to the amphitheater entrance to the ruins and the city, the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, the room was very comfortable and clean with a huge double balcony and breakfast was very good, parking was in front of the hotel and free. From the 4th floor you have a great panoramic view of the Vesuvius, great for photo shooting. Overall we had a great stay in the Palma and we will book it again, A++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Cons: Bathtubs should have shower curtains. Water pressure was too low.
Good place to stay in Pompei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meg and Clive from Oxford, UK

Great Pompeii Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
This is a very pleasant hotel in a very good location run by extremely courteous and helpful staff. Our room was clean and well appointed with good access to the rooftop terrace and views over the town. The continental breakfast was a little simple but perfectly satisfactory. Hotel Palma is close to the main town square (with a choice of good restaurants and bars) and one of Pompeii's main railway stations giving access to Naples and Herculaneum. A further station for points south (Sorrento, Salerno and Paestum) as well as Naples is about 10 minutes walk away. Entrance to the Pompeii ruins and the bus stop for a trip to the summit of Vesuvius are also about 10 minutes away on foot. All in all, this is a very good hotel as a base for making day visits to the area's attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, right next to metro stop

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent pizza place right next door, very comfortable beds, beautiful roof top garden with hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
I stayed at the Palma for 3 nights and I loved it. The staff were friendly and would do anything for guests, i had a problem with the blind in my room on the first night and the staff were really accommodating in terms of at first offering me a different room and when i declined getting the blind fixed first thing the following day. The breakfast buffet was also lovely and i thought a good selection of food (although no hot offerings), it offered enough choice to set me up for the day! The location is perfect literally across the street from the Circumvesuviana, ideal for getting to Herculaneum and other places such as Sorrento and Oplonto. There is also a good supermarket around the corner, perfect for stocking up on ice cold Peronis to enjoy on the balcony! The Piazza Anfiteatro entrance to the ruins is a nice short walk away also, although note you must get an audio guide from one of the stalls outside the ruins, you can only get audio guides inside the ruins at the main entrance. The hotel also offers an airport transfer which is well worth it. I have nothing but good things to say about the Palma and if I am ever lucky enough to return to Pompei, I will use the Palma again.