Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel convenient for Pompeii ruins

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Jacuzzi quite cold
The staff at the hotel were all very helpful. The room was very clean. We had a room with a balcony facing the street which was very quiet ( windows shut with AC on). The roof garden is very pleasant with views to Vesuvius. It is very convenient for visiting the ruins and for the train station where you can get trains to Naples, Herculaneum and with one change to Sorrento. We were able to park right outside the hotel. There are lots of places to eat out nearby.
3 out of 5
by Ross from Notts, UK

Not really a four star

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Generally clean and tidy, breakfast was good and one of the receptionists very helpful However.... the owner keeps a small dog that is allowed to run in the foyer and is walked on the pavement outside, where she doesn't clean up after it, so watch where you tread. The hot tub was switched off and it was left to the guests to turn on and set the temperature. Which, as we have one was fine but it does take 4-5 hours to heat up. The solarium was locked for the duration of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Pompei ruins. Also pefect location if you are arriving by train as its just opposite the station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Norfolk

Central location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Less cake & more savoury produce for breakfast
Location: Pompeii ruins
Short but pleasant stay. Easy access to Pompeii ruins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Ontario Canada

Good hotel near ruins of Pompeii

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms.
Cons: I found it a bit noisy given it's location but my wife had no problem. There was a bit of noise coming from the adjacent room.
Location: Walk to the ruins of Pompeii. A half hour drive or train ride to Sorrento and the ferry to Capri and to the train terminal in downtown Naples.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent advice and took extra time to find out things to help us. We received exact locations of safe parking lots and accurate driving directions. They were concerned for our safety when we went into Naples for an evening at the Teatro San Carlo and did all possible to make it enjoyable. It was an excellent day and night. The hotel is across a piazza from the train station which would help many people. Our trip involved a car and events where the train was not needed. The breakfast was a good European one with fresh fruit, rolls, cheese, meat etc. On our arrival we were directed to the ruins where we had a fantastic visit a short walk from the hotel. There is a nice sitting area on the roof where a larger group can gather for a drink and visit. The views from there are excellent,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to must see sights

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great. The restaurant in the hotel was great, including very accommodating service. Very pleasant staff overall. The room was very pleasant. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Issy from Peterborough,UK

Classy hotel near Pompei site

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: easy access to station and attractions, classy hotel and friendly staff
Cons: more english tv channels!
Location: easy access to station and attractions . There are plenty of local restaurants and shops to browse in on your way to and from the entrance to the site
We chose this hotel after viewing several in Pompei , because the facilites looked so appealing in the photos and it is so close to the station .We were not disappointed! We were visiting Pompei to celebrate my 60th birthday, and all communication up to departure from the UK to organise various details of our stay were handled quickly and efficiently by the lovely staff .Everything we had requested had been arranged, right down to the flowers waiting for me on the breakfast table on my birthday .My partner requested a wheelchair to help him get around and that was not a problem for them either .Our room was spotless and boasted 2 balconies for people watching and a huge bed which was very comfortable . The roof terrace has a wonderful view of Vesuvius and is perfect for a lazy afternoon wine or sundowner overlooking the roof tops.Breakfast is continental only, but we had a wide choice of cakes , cereals and yoghurts which set us up for a morning of site seeing the Pompei archeological site which has an entrance just down the road.The hotel is perfectly situated for the ruins and getting to Naples or Sorrento by train .A big thankyou to Patrizio and the rest of the staff for making our stay so memorable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Murray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gill and Tim from Kent, UK

Good location for Pompei ruins

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of hot water for showers!
Cons: Breakfast buffet selection a bit limited but more than adequate.
Location: Pompei, Hercluaneum and Vesuvius. 45 min train ride into centre of Naples.
Ddirectly opposite station and short walk from Pompei ruins. Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. An ideal place to stay to see Pompei, Herculaneum and Vesuvius. A good selection of friendly and reasonably priced restaurants and bars a short walk from hotel in main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ED from Reading

Ideally situated in Pompei

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Situation in the town. Old building giving taste of past grandeurs. Staff
Cons: Shower door in bathroom did not have a handle and mattress very hard
Location: Pompei ruins very close, easy walk. Easy ride on Circumvesuviana railway to get to ruins at Herculaneum, Archaeological Museum in Naples and Sorrento
A pleasant and friendly hotel ideally situated for the Circumvesuviana railway and a few minutes walk from the Pompei ruins and thus an ideal base for our short break. Only real difficulty was the extreme hardness of the mattress but that was as much my problem as theirs as I have back and hip problems. Good breakfast and altogether very helpful staff.