Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trento, Italy

Short walk to Pompeii ruins

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were wonderful! Very warm and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by timsoundz from Pompeii

Great hotel for Insomniacs

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're a fan of not sleeping, then Piccolo Sogno is the place for you. Relax on a concrete slab mattress with boulders for pillows. Tile floors, loud staff make for an early morning racquet. This is a budget hotel that has no redeeming features, unpleasant and to be avoided.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cripplerca from Calgary, AB, Canada

For Pompei it's okay.

Posted May 6, 2013
The best and worst thing about this hotel is the location. On the positive side is it is a block from the central square, only a five minute walk to the train staion and only a five minute walk to the Pompei Ruins. The negative aspect of the location is that it is in an apartment complex which is a bit tricky to find as it is tucked around a corner in an alleyway. And you have to find the correct buzzer to be let in. Water pressure was on\off. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. But I felt the hotel was not used to dealing with international clients and thier expectations havering stayed at other European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good option for exploring Pompeii

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff/owners were wonderfully helpful. They really bent over backwards for us. The room was attractive and clean, but the air conditioning was a bit weak (seems to be that way all over Italy) and the beds and pillows were hard. If you don't have a problem with a very firm mattress, then this place is fine. The location is great for walking to the ruins and to the train stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. P.

Short walk to ruins, Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We made our reservation as a result of a last minute change in plans. The hotel is a little tricky to find - like many of these inexpensive B&Bs, it's upstairs in a commercial building. The room was clean, comforatable and a good size for Europe. The staff very friendly. Breakfast was usual fare - nothing special, but good. It's about a 6 block walk to the ruins (collesium entrance), and 3 or 4 blocks in the other direction to the train station. If you want to spend your money on stuff and doing things rather than a fancy room, this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Very basic but decent value and a good location

Posted Jun 12, 2011
This was a basic hotel, which is exactly what we'd been expecting, and I can't say it stood out particularly in any way, but it was comfortable enough. The staff were friendly and helpful - it's a small, family-run place. The breakfast was very basic and in a small room, where it felt a little awkward eating as it felt the guy serving was waiting for us to finish, although he was very friendly, despite our language barrier. The location of the hotel is pretty good - easy walking distance to the ruins - and there is a restaurant down the road where we got a discount because of where we stayed. Would definitely recommend the restaurant for friendliness and good value (I think it was called, quite simply, 'Pizza and Pasta'). Parking was a bit awkward, given that they say it's available, but they will make a space available for you on the street if you need it. All in all, a nice enough basic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 23, 2009
very clean, comfortable room. new furniture. AC was very quiet and cold. we had a little balcony to the street, perfect to have a bottle of wine and watch italian street life to go by.