Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for Pompei ruins

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We stayed here for one night to be close to naples airport but not in naples. We did not visit the scavi as we had been before but it is walking distance to the scavi from this hotel which is really great. We visited Pompei town centre and had a lovely evening - a few drinks on the town square which was buzzing with locals for a Saturday evening. We also had a nice dinner close to the hotel. All easy walking distances. Perfect short stay hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from Arizona, USA

Very nice rooms and great service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. We just had a hard time with getting a train at the right station. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CAN

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel - Newly renovated boutique style hotel Quality of service - Service was great, upon check-in the clerk gave us a run down of what was around the area and provided a map. Waiting service at breakfast was great as well Hotel amenities - Free underground parking worked tightly with our Fiat Panda sized car, Small buffet at breakfast with a good selection of options and coffee bar w/ barista, great AC system in the rooms Hotel location - really convenient location, a 5 min drive to the Ruins, 2 min drive from large mall. View of Mt. Vesuvius. Lemon trees growing outside the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Socal

Good clean safe modern

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
In the outskirts, did not notice any restaurants or shops nearby. Modern comfort after exploring the pompei ruins . Only questionable part was the hotel staff made me sign a credit card slip for the charges at checkout, even though I had prepaid in full, with receipt in hand. They assured me it was not a duplicate payment- I guess I'll have to take a look at my credit card bill.... Have never encountered this before! I'll write in to hotels.com if it's a duplicate payment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Chicago

Nice hotel for Pompeii visit

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This hotel is very nice. Great amenities and spacious room for European standards. The Hotel is about 4 years old (built around 2010) but when we visited in 2014, it looks like it was just commissioned. The location is a bit far to walk from the hotel to the ruins (about 2-3 miles), but it is a quick ride by car. The hotel has underground parking, free WiFi, free breakfast, and very comfortable beds! And the staff is beyond friendly! I would visit again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle and La from Edmonton canada

great place. easy to recommend.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Quality of construction and appointments. Great value
Cons: None
Location: Close to Pompeii
We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's virtualy brand new and very well appointed with quality rooms and underground parking. We easily walked to the ruins at Pompeii and we're introduced by staff to excellent dining close by. Though in an older area this was a far above average value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

a jewel hiding

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great place to dtay, close to attractions but far enough away that you can enjoy the peaceful views. Neighborhood is fine but right up to the neighbors houses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great staff. Excellent service. Very helpful in planning our tourist stops. Outdoor garden area allowed us to gather with friends. Well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire, UK

Hotel Visagi Pompeii - would recommend to anyone

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had 4 nights at Hotel Visagi. The staff were all extremely nice people and very helpful. Car park is very tight but manageable as long as everyone parks sensibly. Staff will even help you organise your day trips. The Capri Hydrofoil is a trip which I can highly recommend ! (be sure to do the boat trip around the island and the Blue Grotto if you can). Whilst there they helped me see : the Amalfi coast, Positano, Sorrento, Capri, & Pompeii. I also managed to fit in Vesuvius & Herculanium which in my opinion was even better than Pompeii ! Catello the night shift guy, speaks excellent english and others on the desk there are pretty good as well, although I speak no Italian other than "pizza" and "gratsi" I got on just fine and they all really do try very hard. You will get a warm welcome from a friendly family run hotel which is kept spotlessly clean, I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough for it's friendly atmosphere. Eating out in the evening - the hotel doesn't serve hot food, but if you ask at reception they will get local restaurants to pick you up and drop you back, free of charge, another nice touch as Pompeii taxi's are quite expensive. We ate mostly at Pompeii Magno which was a nice clean Pizzeria and restaurant. There are local food emporiums just down the road and around the corner, these looked fine, but I didnt have time to try them. All in all 10/10 and a very big thanks to everyone at Hotel Visagi for a truely great time. Watch out - I'll be back ! Lots more around the area that I haven't seen yet !