Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice & friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Two things would have made it better. A recliner for comfort. The bed was the only place to relax. There was a desk & hard wooden chair at the table. A hot tub would have been nice in addition to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. A few of our King rooms do have recilners, but not all. Next time you stay with us please feel free to ask for a King room with a recilner. If it is available we will be glad to fix you up. Or call ahead of time to see if one is available. We are sorry but at this time we do not have a hot tub, maybe in the future we will install one for our guests. Again thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Topeka

The hotel was in good shape.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from.
The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from. The weather was poor for my motorcycle trip but the stay at Ramada was restful. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from. The weather was poor for my motorcycle trip but the stay at Ramada was restful. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from. The weather was poor for my motorcycle trip but the stay at Ramada was restful. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from. The weather was poor for my motorcycle trip but the stay at Ramada was restful. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from. The weather was poor for my motorcycle trip but the stay at Ramada was restful. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from. The weather was poor for my motorcycle trip but the stay at Ramada was restful. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very friendly. It is located near a major highway and is east to get to and from. The weather was poor for my motorcycle trip but the stay at Ramada was restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Maybe the next time you come to see us the weather will cooperate for it will be a lot more pleasant for riding. Come see us again soon. And remember October and November is the time when the leaves start to change. Good time for a ride and stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, az

Good choice

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The lady at the front desk was exceptionally nice--
Cons: Was fine like it is
Location: Just hang out
Everything was great, the staff was on top of it and the room was very clean and neat
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
We are so glad you stayed with us here at the Ramada. We try to treat everyone like family and friends. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Jacksonville, ark

great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very professional, found a syringe in our bathroom that I turned over to the manager other than that excellent and will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregfrom Mid-South

OK Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are very nice and friendly. The hotel itself is older and a bit worn. Our 1st night, we had a room facing the indoor pool, which made the room very hot and humid, even with A/C, and also noisy. Also, our non-smoking room smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke, as did the whole pool area. Our A/C made a lot of condensation, due to trying to overcome the heat and humidity from the pool, and we could hear it dripping, and then it started leaking through the ceiling. The staff was kind and moved us to a different room, away from the pool, as soon as we asked. The room away from the pool was much more comfortable and quieter. The rooms were cleaned very thoroughly, but the age of the carpet makes getting it completely clean difficult, so it was a little sticky. The bathroom areas have a lower ceiling than the rest of the room, which may be an issue for taller people, particularly the height of the shower. Also, the bathroom toilet/shower area is small (sink and vanity are in the main room area). The water pressure is so-so, and once the shower cut off while in use, but came back on a few minutes later. The breakfast is a nice mix of hot and cold options, and the dining area is a nice size, with good-sized tables and comfortable chairs. Parking is plentiful and well-lit. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Location of the hotel makes for easy access to anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada. We are sorry you had this experience. On the bright side we have new carpet in the rooms with makes for a happier stay. With new carpet you will still have a smell from the new carpet, but have not had any complaints yet. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 4from Augusta, GA

great pool!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ramada worked out really well for me and my family. We read the reviews about the chlorine smell, but other hotels were full, so we decided to try it anyway. We would definitely stay here again. We did not notice any chlorine smell. The pool was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Basketsfrom Wisconsin

Just so-so

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel management were very nice. The hotel is older and could use some updating. The bed was comfortable & that besides cleanliness is most important. Minor problems only, dirty towel on back of bathroom door, the TV remote was quite hidden & we were locked out of our room on the second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, accommodating, nice breakfast choices and great location for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolfrom Ohio

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Ramada . We appreciate your review of our property and staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.