Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Hook'em from Austin, TX

Two night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and the free breakfast had many choices, including what appeared to be egg beater discs, sausage links and patties.
Cons: Bulldoze it over and rebuild.
Location: Fishing, hiking, site seeing, vacationing.
The rooms were clean. We were off the indoor pool and that made the inside very warm and humid. The a/c in the room worked well. The head was the with the shower and was slightly larger than a phone booth. All was livable and fine except that this is an older hotel and due to that, smoking was previously allowed in probably every room. For this reason, our "non-smoking" room had an extremely unpleasant odor, like an ashtray. For this reason, we will most likely not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the center of Mountain Home

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The motel is starting to show its age, but the rooms were fine and the staff pleasant and helpful when needed. The breakfasts are adequate and can be varied. The attached restaurant has a reasonable buffet.
2 out of 5
by LB from Los Angeles

Mildew smell and early splashes

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Toilet was not finished cleaning, had residue. Pic was shown to front desk. Rest if room was clean though. For some odd reason, pool hours start @ 8am, too early..should start at 9 or later. Mildew or stinky gym smell could be smelled from hallway from indoor pool maybe?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but good value.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room on the first floor next to the pool. It was small and dark. First room that they gave us smelled like smoke, but they happily exchanged the room for us. Breakfast was minimal. They often ran out of food and were slow to re-stock. We had 4 people in our room, and had to ask for more towels each time they made up the room. They towel colors were often mis-matched, which is a bit shabby. They did not make up the room unless you requested it. The place was clean and the rooms were kept clean. Plenty of hot water and everything worked. Good room for the value. Note that the exercise facilities were not located on site, but at a gym about a block away. Even though it was a block away, they had no map and a difficult time explaining where it was. Three people at the front desk gave me dubious directions. Once we found it by asking someone on the street, it was a nice place to work out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with easy access to main hwy.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Friendly staff and nice breakfast choices. Ramada made our visit enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mollie from Wisconsin

On the main highway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Easy access to highway. Hotel is dated but clean. The pool was nice but did not have a hot tub. Also, the pool area is too dark. Overall, I would stay here again, but would rather choose a hotel with nicer pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol from Fort Smith, AR

Great for a basic, no-frills stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
From reading the reviews before making our reservation, we knew going into this that the hotel was nothing fancy. And it is not. BUT it is clean and basic and was perfect for a one night stay. Don't expect frills, but if you want a nice, clean place to sleep, this will work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Personal service

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet, large rooms, clean, pet friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast is O.K.
Our family was gathering for the Thanksgiving holiday. The manager went out of his way to make us comfortable and accommodate more family than expected.