Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

New, clean hotel near Virginia, MN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. We traveled with our two children and service animal. The staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Soft and firm pillow choice was nice. Only downside - Bed was not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Pennsylvania

Good hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint hotel near good restaurants and mall. Very clean. Free breakfast was yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Nice modern hotel in the Iron Range

Posted Apr 26, 2014
This was my first visit to Mt Iron and vicinity. The hotel is located conveniently close to the highway (but not close enough to hear the traffic) and to the town of Virginia. This is a fairly new facility that has been well maintained. The amenities are typical of this chain - free internet, breakfast and snacks and one drink at happy hour. The hotel has a nice pool and exercise facility. All of the staff that I met were friendly and focused on customer service. My room was clean and had a nice larger screen TV. The bed was comfortable but the shower pressure was on the low side. I will definitely stay here again m
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dana from Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely the best choice in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from St Cloud, mn

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I think its great to write a little essay about everything one does I just don't have time. Sorry I can't cooperate I'll try not to bother you with my business next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nichole from Illinois

Very happy

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Some wear and tear, but minor. Good breakfast. I accidentally got billed for the room twice, but after calling the manager got it taken care of within a day. I'll definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from MN

Business in the Virginia area

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are a business traveler with business in the Virginia area, this is the only hotel I would recommend. I spent one of the nights in a hotel in Hibbing, it was cheap but NOT a business type hotel. Spend a little more money and stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denine from Elk River, MN

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is a very well managed property. I go to this location every time my business requires I visit this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Winnipeg

pretty good for the most part

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: fine details made things convenient>> ie: rags, makeup remover wipes, eco friendly with recycle bins, microwave & fridge.
Cons: Spa issue, mentioning the Perkins discount at check in.. only found out the second time we ate there.
Location: Giant's ridge ski hill
Good, spacious hotel.. awesome buffet! Rooms were good... Made full use of the facilitities>> exercise, pool, arcade.. only down side was that the hot tub spa was broken which was one of the main highlights of why we went there. According to a staff member this has broken down for the same reason before.