Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from St Cloud, mn

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I think its great to write a little essay about everything one does I just don't have time. Sorry I can't cooperate I'll try not to bother you with my business next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from Winnipeg

pretty good for the most part

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: fine details made things convenient>> ie: rags, makeup remover wipes, eco friendly with recycle bins, microwave & fridge.
Cons: Spa issue, mentioning the Perkins discount at check in.. only found out the second time we ate there.
Location: Giant's ridge ski hill
Good, spacious hotel.. awesome buffet! Rooms were good... Made full use of the facilitities>> exercise, pool, arcade.. only down side was that the hot tub spa was broken which was one of the main highlights of why we went there. According to a staff member this has broken down for the same reason before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely slow internet, sheets that were reused.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, the big center room.
Cons: Internet, cleanliness of sheets.
The staff was friendly, but that didn't help past the fact that the sheets were very wrinkly which indicates them being reused, and the internet was at times non-existent (and yes, both networks) and if any of the devices did connect it was significantly slower than 3G tethering through my phone. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for Black Friday shopping weekend
Booked on line and pd for the room before I even went. Room was excellent. Only complaint was that a hockey team was there the first of my two night stay, and they were quite nosy. Thought that the coach would have had a better control of the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WK from Cambridge

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel - very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel. Great breakfast area and food.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: New accommodations. Comfortable bed. Great breakfast.
Location: Near Virginia, Chisholm, Hibbing, Buhl. Close to the Hull Rust Open Pit Mine, the Minnesota Discovery Center, and the bypass to Ely.
Hotel was like new. Had an arcade area, "store" for snacks, pool and hot tub. Well-maintained. Comfortable beds. Location is convenient to lots of Range towns and activities. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in the area

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
New hotel, very clean, nice staff. There was a very big assortment for breakfast. Large and clean common area.