Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A NICE, SMALL CASTLE IN THE COUNTRYSIDE

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE TWO OWNERS ARE VERY KIND . THEY COOK AND RECEIVE THE GUESTS IN AN EXCELLENT WAY.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, grounds lovely,

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The building and the gardens. Peace and quiet.
Cons: Welcome and housekeeping
Location: Great location but VERY remote, car essential
We spent 3 nights at the chateux, very peaceful, but as we were sightseeing we didn't want to be obliged to eat at the given times of the chateux. Thus for we felt like we were not very welcome.There is nowhere else around to eat, unless you drive quite a few miles, so a car is essential. The area is beautiful. We felt very let down on our last day when we had been out all day and came back really tired, looking forward to a hot shower and relax, only to find that there were no clean towels, no clean glasses or cups, very disappointing. My husband booked this as a treat for me, and much as enjoyed it I think the owners need to look at their people and housekeeping skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A very peaceful night

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed, ate and slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Restaux

A unique experience

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Chateau is a little run down but hey it's old. The management of the hotel are excellent and look after their guests. Stayed in the fall and the weather wasn't great but this would be a nice place to unwind in warmer weather and sunny skies. Book the dinner, it's very good and there's really no other convienient palce to eat anyway. Good value for the money and a unique experience in the French countryside. Beds are comfi !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous night and wished we could have stayed longer.The chateau was suberb, the owners very friendly and helpful and the rooms were magnificant. Food excellent and the homemade preserves first class as was the chateau-produced red wine. Next time we need to stay longer and explore the area not just pass through!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisfrom Perth WA, Australia

An excellent stay

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: Well presented, comfortable spacious room
Cons: Car park was a little muddy
Location: The location was great, interesting area to travel around.
The hotel was well presented, good secure parking and easy to load/unload cases etc. The staff were excellent and very welcoming. The room was very comfortable with plenty of space for luggage. All facilities worked well. The location was great, including the view from the room. Our stay was one of comfort and relaxation in great accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
A beautiful chateau, very peaceful and in wonderful grounds. A little out of the way from everywhere else so you can't walk anywhere for food or drinks. However a super place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom South East England

go for a rest

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely place but faded glory it certainly is. It's a peaceful retreat with lovely grounds, pool and the house itself is wonderful. Pool area spot on, nice sized pool and plenty of seats. Plenty of grounds to stroll around and the morning and evening sun show it very differently. The hosts are polite and perhaps because we ate out, didn't involve themselves much with us. They were very accomodating when we found we didn't have wifi in our room, offering to move us the next night - we declined because our room was so nice. The bed was very comfortable, our room had a triple aspect to it, which was fantastic. Plenty to do in the area if you felt inclined. A gem of a retreat.