Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Béal Feirste

Great Time

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The friendly, helpful atmosphere.
Cons: I have been to two functions at the Redcastle and at the first one in 2012 the food was a higher standard that the most recent.
Location: Beautiful part of the country for sight seeing and relaxation.
The staff were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. The rooms and public areas were comfortable and tastefully decorated. The service was excellent. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggs from Co. Antrim

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff from the moment you arrive, the view over the sea from the The Edge Water Resturant, the swimming pool.
Cons: The only thing I think they could improve on are the beds, the beds are a great size but the mattress's are a bit on the firm side.
Location: Golf, shopping in Londonderry, sight seeing the Historic City Walls, visiting the nearby famine village, taking the Ferry across to the North.
We had a two night 3 day stay at the hotel, the staff were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble, I have a mobility disability and the staff at the Spa were happy to assist in whatever way they could, again nothing was too much trouble, I have already recommended the Hotel to a friend and she had me purchase a Gift card for her son's Annivesarry before our stay was complete. I very much hope to visit this Hotel again in the near future hopefully for a bit longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mag from Dublin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from NI

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Great hotel, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a meal in the restaurant and the food was superb! Beautiful location, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hht from N ireland

Pleasant weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice relaxed atmosphere, helpful and efficient staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

disappointing accommodation

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with my room. It was on the right wing basement level. The sink had a large crack running across it. There was a creaking noise all night as if the room was suspended,being so close to the sea. The iron provided in the room was a dry iron and had a burnt substance all over the sole plate. Generally the cleanliness was very average. When I was checking out the receptionist did not follow up my findings and really seemed not interested.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shorty from Ireland

Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went to the Redcastle Hotel for a birthday break and I was disappointed to say the least. The toilet in the first room was leaking, so we were moved to a wheelchair accessible room. Then the fire alarm went off about 7 times over the following 2 days, it seemed to be faulty but not once throughout the stay did anyone apologise or explain what was happening. I had requested a late checkout from 12 and was kindly given til 12.30.... but on the morning of our departure at 12.01 the cleaning staff came into our room. As I was checking out the man at reception asked about our stay and when I proceeded to tell him he couldn't have looked less interested, didn't apologise once and said the fire alarm was from people using deodorant in their rooms or smoking in a non-smoking room (at 1.30am!). He said if it goes off in one area it goes off in all the rooms there! My stay had been paid in advance so I feel that why he seemed so disinterested. I will not be recommending the hotel. I was very disappointed and it ruined my birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by veronica from ballycastle

warm welcome and friendly staff

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: the setting of the hotel and seating in lounge comfortable
Cons: music in lounge and a spa pool area for non swimmers as water deep if ur small
Location: lovely and romantic nice walks on the grounds good too if you like golf
brill time food very good spa area a dream staff very good at their job need a bit more music in lounge looking forward to my next stay in march view from room not good though looking at steps from bedroom window
3 out of 5
by Daniela from N

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 18, 2013
This hotel was recommended to me as excellent spa facility. Well I was there for 2 nights mid. week and no available appointments for any spa treatments ( body massage facial etc.) The sauna and steam bath ware so small for size of hotel and for my whole stay out of order, witch we had to reported on both occasions. Steam bath seats dirty. Water in pool was cold and so many missing Muzak tiles around edges of pool area . Tiles dirty around pool.There wasn't any fridge in room( for 4 star hotel I'll expect to have one)