Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariofrom Mozambique

Stunning African experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place with very friendly staff. Excellent for relaxing and be in contact with nature
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and I'm so pleased you had a great time. As you pointed out a great place to relax with nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, AU

All what had been promised and more

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Bongani is located in its own reserve, between mountains, lakes and a few creeks, where animals roam freely and the sounds of different creatures make every minute a postcard moment. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly at all times, caring for our every need. The food was delicious, very fresh and abundant, and our safari guide Noel made sure every ride was fun, interesting and always different (not an easy task after 4 nights and 2 safari-rides each day). I would definitely recommend Bongani to anyone who's interested in living an unforgettable experience in the South African wild side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pleased you had a great time and appreciate the review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

einfach super

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: alles
Cons: nein
Location: mitten in den Bergen. Nichts zu unternehmen. Bleibt auch keine Zeit.
hier stimmt alles. Die Gamedrives sind der Hammer. Danke an Simon, aagula ;-)) und Aron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonefrom Maputo

Bongani Mountan Lodge was an awesome experience!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: At the outdoor nightly dinner maybe a local tribe could perform a customary dance.
Location: The entrance it about 35 minutes from Nelspruit going east. Very easy to get to and the Lodge signs are everywhere.
Overall I highly recomend this hotel/lodge. It's located in the Bongani region, it actually sits on a mountain and it's a lodge so the name says it all. Directions were straight forward and easy. The drive was bumpy but hey, it's Africa. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the driver met us at the Welcome Center (on time). We saw animals on the way to the lodge which was cool. Once at the lodge the host took us on a tour and gave us drinks to cool down. The cottage was self-standing and away from other rooms (all were like this) and overlooking the valley. We could see animals roaming from our front porch. The food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) was very good and well cooked. I like the fact that there was no IT in the room, no TV, no Radio, No Internet, just a big 'ole tub and nature looking back at us. The indoor/outdoor shower was very cool. I am going back and would encourage you to go as well, you won't regret it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, glad you had a great time whilst with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolasfrom Shanghai, China

Nice lodge in unique mountainous landscape.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Nice lodge to spot giraffe, buffaloes, rhinos and elephants very close but don't expect to see lions or cats around here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Genera lManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and sorry you didnt get to see the cats, they are here but just luck of the draw if they make an apperance or not
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kruger come un re

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vale la pena fare i safari, ottima cucina e sempre ben organizzata e in posti diversi
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review