Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Deenafrom Ny

Unpleasant experience

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel does not have wifi or tv. The woman at the front desk said there was no wifi for three months and management said it would be fixed that day. The rooms smelt very musty and mildewy. When we asked the staff to help us they were unfriendly and unhelpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelfrom Buxtehude

Eine Stunde zum Paul Krüger Gate

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Viele Busreisen und damit die typischen Busreisegäste aus Europa. Meine Villa war eigentlich nur ein B&B Zimmer. Wlan funktionierte nicht in der Lobby und sowieso nie in den Zimmern. Hatte leider viele Ameisen in meiner Villa No. 11. Würde das nächste Mal näher an den Krüger rangehen. Auch die Hotelzufahrt über die Sandpiste ist nichts für jeden.....durch den Regen war es schwierig ohne Aufsetzer anzukommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elenafrom Roma

Alle porte del Kruger.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Tutto, peccato essere stati così di fretta.
Location: E' vicinissimo ad uno degli ingressi del parco più grande e bello del Sudafrica, il Kruger.
Siamo arrivati in serata e ci è dispiaciuto dover trascorrere solo una notte. Cibo ottimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Legadimafrom Detroit, Michigan

Casa do Sol

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The quiet secluded location and landscaping.
Cons: Number one is internet access. Should have wireless internet in all the rooms.
Location: We visited the Kruger National Park and God's Window. Also visited the Elephant Sanctuary next door to the hotel
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were well-kept. Food in the restaurant was very good. Overall the 2 rooms we stayed in were comfortable except for the following: 1. no internet access in the rooms. We were told that we could get wireless internet access at the desk, but it was out of service when we were there 2. not enough electrical outlets in the rooms to recharge all the electronic gadgets that today's traveller brings along 3. cold tiled floors to chill your feet in the winter Overall I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlfrom Germany (NRW)

Gateway to Krueger Park

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good for 2 nights but the restaurant offers decreased significantly - according to recommendations from friends who stayed years ago. There is only carvery in the evening and the quality is not convincing. In total it is visible that the best time of the hotel was longer ago. Negative: No B&B bookable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Freundlich

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Gutes Mittelklasse Hotel, leider keine Preise auf der Speisekarte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyfrom Dover, Kent, UK

a Splendid place to relax

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The architecture made you think you were in a mediterranean village
Cons: A few mosquitoes about in the evening; there is malaria about, so you need long clothing and lots of repellant
Location: A very wild setting; large trees, lawns and dense jungly bush. We saw a huge snake in the road on the way out. There are also monkeys there
The hotel was well signposted; however the approach road was not in good condition due to the recent rains. The hotel is about a kilometre from the tar road; our four wheel drive vehicle coped admirably, but I would think small family cars would have had a bit of trouble. The hotel itself was a revelation - larger than I expected, and all in a Spanish colonial style. The setting was superb; acres of "jungle" all around, and with an elephant sanctuary right on the doorstep. We were made very welcome, and the rooms were well equipped and comfortable. Dining at the hotel was not a la carte; if you are a vegetarian, you could be in trouble! Highlights of our short stay were: watching a troupe of monkeys playing on the lawn near our room, and interacting with the elephants next door. We were there too short a time to take full advantage of the facilities - would have liked to go hiking in the grounds, and get a bit of pool time. Altogether a beautiful spot, with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Really lovely place. The room was HUGE! It was bigger then some apartments I've lived in... I would have happily stayed there for a few days but we were only passing thru for a night on our way into Kruger.