Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom maussane les alpilles

Out of Africa....rien de plus et rien de moins

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Le style,la décoration,le service,les Game Drive,l'emplacement
Cons: Garder en l'état
Location: Le Kruger Park avec les Rangers de l'hotel
Tres bien de À jusqu'à Z.l'emplacement,le service,la décoration,l'organisation,les repas,les game drive,le Kruger park Rien a reprocher
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solingen

Tolle Lage im Krugerpark mit Kolonialflair

Posted Jan 5, 2015
6 Luxuszelte über Holzstege vom Haupthaus erreichbar, alles im Kolonialstil gehalten, "very british", sehr schön gelegen. Hier begegnen einem schon gern Affen oder Elefanten wandern nachts durch das Flussbett unterhalb der Anlage. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und immer zum Spaß aufgelegt. Die Game drives waren super, unser guide Ralph wusste viel zu berichten, mit ihm haben wir die big 5, inklusive Leoparden gesehen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JohnWfrom new forest

If only

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If only I could rate Hamiltons, however 10 months after we booked it and 30 minutes before we left for the flight our visit was cancelled and replaced by the very different Imbali camp. We did visit Hamiltons briefly, it looked great and other people told us how good it was but we weren't allowed to find out properly for ourselves, hence no ratings. I hope that others aren't treated the same way although we were not the only visitors to encounter such problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fuchsifrom Runkel

Ein Traum aus "Jenseits von Afrika..."

Posted Jun 10, 2014
In diesem Camp stimmt einfach Alles, wir haben uns unendlich wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SSfrom London

Overall very good - but pricey

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall stay was very good, nothing to complain about from service, food was good for veggies with chef able to produce special dishes at request.Only downside was price - not sure it was worth it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MKfrom NY

Good experience but not 5 star luxury

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall would call it a 4 star . Spacious room & bathroom (with double sink) , shower , bath tub and separate toilet room and nice deck with Jacuzzi. but some luxury amenities missing such as Bedroom slippers. Cuisine average and lacking in variety but I suppose it is in the middle of the bush. Service was friendly but not attentive -- breakfast buffet 2 days in a row had to point out to staff that was standing staring into space that milk was finished or no plates or the eggs, bacon, baked beans all had run out. Basically touches missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WundHfrom Wien

Luxus im Nationalpark

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Die Lage des Zimmers direkt bei einer Wasserstelle.
Cons: Nein
Location: Krüger Nationalpark, Safari!
Wir verbrachten 2 luxuriöse Tage in diesem außergewöhlichen Ressort, freundliches Service, wunderschöne Safaris und ein Chalet direkt über einem kleinen Teich mit Krokodil und Nilpferd. Nicht zu überbieten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Luxury safari in amazing location with amazing accommodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't explain how much I really like this place. They include a hotel pickup from the airport for free. This is a a luxury safari camp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel need a chef, the food is just okay.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: the location, the design and the atmosphere...colonial out of time.
Cons: food, food and food.
Location: safari
great location, great atmosphere, excellent service, poor food unfortunately.