Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austria and Australia

Nice secluded accomodation

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly personnel, excellent food, beautiful rooms, not crowded due to the limited number of rooms
Great game viewing of the watering hole right in front of the dining area. Saw Elephants, Hyena, Buffalo right there. Phantastic game sighting, leopards, elephants, buffalo and many more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent from Nouméa

Afrique, magique !!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour exceptionnel, extraordinaire, magique, inoubliable... C'est un endroit où à peine parti vous rêvez de revenir. Le temps s'arrête et vous prenez le temps de vivre, de vous poser et de profiter de tout ce qui vous entoure. Les gens sont extrêmement gentils, gais, ils plaisantent, dansent, sourient et s'attachent à ce que votre séjour ne soit que bien être. Nourriture de qualité et variée. Notre ranger a fait le maximum pour que nous puissions voir un maximum d'animaux (lions, léopards, girafes, éléphants, buffles, rhinos, gazelles, wild dogs,...)J'espère pouvoir y retourner !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sarah from Toulon

Lune de miel a hoyohoyo

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux , cadre exceptionnel, Repas copieux et savoureux , l'attention du détail et la chambre préparée avec des centaines de pétale de roses et de délicates attentions . Safari génial! Route non pavée pour y accéder . Attention aux indications GPS routes pas toujours pratiquables en citadines .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio David from Frankfurt (Germany)

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Super Lodge, super Game Drives, super Services! Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie from Eadie

Best Staff.... But not worth the cost

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
When selecting a hotel for the Kruger, I went with the cheapest, the prices were exorbitant. This was the cheapest of the options. The hotel, was ok, nothing to write home about. But the staff were exceptional, truly amazing and very welcoming. The chef was great, dinner was outstanding. We also did a game drive, ask for Jason if you are staying at Hoyo Hoyo. He is so passionate about what he does, it is such a pleasure. It was a one night spoil, I would struggle to justify more than one night to myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stefano from r

Posto magico

Posted Jun 23, 2014
È un Lodge completamente immerso nella natura. Siamo rimasti qui solo due notti... Mentre ti rilassi in piscina d'altra parte dove c'è la pozza puoi vedere tantissimi animali,magnifico! Il servizio è impeccabile come anche la pulizia e cura ai minimi dettagli... Direi un posto da favola!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryanne from Sydney,Australia

An amazing stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Warm, friendly, funny staff. Nothing was too much for them. Accommodation is a unique style that offers all the comforts needed. Wildlife and game drives amazing. Sweetboy (yes that's his name) is an amazing tracker, even found leopards which we understand are hard to find. The food is fresh and plentiful. Definitely a recommended stay. 5 stars from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIB from berlin

Einzigartiges Erlebnis in der Wildnis

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Unvergessliche Safari im Krüger Park. Die Lodge ist direkt im Park und besteht aus 6 Hütten im Stil des afrikanischen tsonga Stammes, dem auch das Personal angehört. Alle Mitarbeiter waren unglaublich freundlich und hilfsbereit und haben uns einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt bereitet. Die Hütten sind nicht luxoriös, bieten aber alles was man braucht und man fühlt sich Super wohl. Alles war sauber und es würde zweimal täglich das Bett gemacht. Essen gab es ohne Ende und es war auch lecker. Einzig der Wein, der extra kostet war nicht besonders. Die Safaris waren ebenfalls Super und wir haben alles gesehen. Wir würden die lodge auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen!