Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HAPPINESS from Australia

All good

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very courteous and the breakfast was sublime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maputo

Quiet weekend getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2014
La Roca Guest House is located in a quiet neighborhood of Nelspruit, with a great panoramic view of the rolling landscape within the city. It's a great place to disconnect and relax, a midst the lodge's beautifully tended gardens and the morning bird songs. The rooms are uniquely designed and decorated, very clean and comfortable. The hosts were friendly and made us feel welcomed and 'at home'. The included breakfasts were truly exceptional, and one of the main reasons we will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful Guest house

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Overall gorgeous hotel, unique and fashionable with very friendly staff. Fabulous (FREE!) breakfast
Cons: Shower pressure lacking somewhat. Beds were a little hard, but pillows were good
Location: about 20 minutes from airport. We stayed en route to Kruger Park.
We stayed in La Roca guest House 1 night prior to going into Kruger, and 1 night on our way out. The little guest house is beautiful! Each room is decorated uniquely and modernly. I loved all the little details, from the art on the walls to the gorgeous pillows and headboards! I would love them to come decorate my house!The first room we stayed in, Room 1, was a little nicer than the 2nd (room 4 i believe), but both nice. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful as well. And one of the best parts is that included in your stay is a really amazing breakfast on the beautiful patio! Each day they have a different, yummy, breakfast offering (eggs Benedict, salmon and cottage cheese egg scramble). The parking lot is little, but sufficient, its all gated and they have a night guard, we never felt unsafe at all. Definitely recommend staying here, and for a great price, and about 20 minutes from the airport. Free Wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esslingen

Schön gelegenes Guest-House mit tollem Garten.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Besonders hervorzuheben ist die gepflegte Anlage und der freundliche Empfang durch den Hausherrn.
Location: Das Guest-House befindet sich in einer gepflegten Wohngegend.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht da - aber man könnte dort sicher auch mehrere Tage verbringen. Es gibt einen schön gepflegten Garten mit Pool. Zum Abendessen waren wir auf Anraten des Besitzers (zu Fuß!) in einem sehr netten und guten portug. Restaurant (vom Haus nach rechts ca. 800m die Strasse hoch und dann wieder runter auf der linken Seite - nicht zu übersehen, da sonst nur Wohngegend).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from johannesburg

Good

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Leeds, UK

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Arriving 5pm & departing 5am the following day did not really allow us to do justice to the pleasant overnight stay we had at La Roca. We had a very nice personal welcome and shown to our double room. In room safe & WiFi supplemented the drinks fridge and ample sized bath. Unable to partake in breakfast due to early flight departure, we received an excellent packed breakfast to take with us. We missed the obvious delights of the pool and terrace which was perfectly placed for sunset drinks. Would certainly recommend this to others & conveniently place for evening eats.