Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gauteng S.A

Hotel closer to town and Kruger National Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the security staff and Sandile the chef.He is full of energy and makes you fill at home. He is passionate about his job.
Cons: Get more DSTV channels.The receiption on Etv was bad.The cups at your breakfast restaurant are too small especially for those that drink tea and coffe
Strategic positioning of the Hotel.Closer to the Mall and Restaurants (walking distance) and easily accessible.I had an excellent stay and prepared to visit again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service, Good Value

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Good value ,service and facilties
Cons: Review bar policy
A very pleasant hotel well situated in the town of Nelspruit. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable with self catering facilities. As part of a group on a rugby tour only downside was the lack of bar facilities. Whilst there is a well appointed bar this was closed at 9.30pm in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from S Africa

Great stopover between Kruger and Joberg

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. The lounge-bar-pool area was quite elegant for such an inexpensive hotel. The rooms were like townhouses with a nice kitchenette. Very quiet and peaceful for a city hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would definitely stay again if passing through Nelspruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh from PNG

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent the night before and the night after our days in Kruger. We would stay there again. Roms have a kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good relation cost x benefit

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Facilities and locatrion.
Cons: double beds instead of two single beds as standard.
Near the shopping mall, and the facilities are good. The location is a differential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Wilson from Maptuo

Fantastic for family stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed very much staying at mercure and I recommend it for couples or familes wishing to spend some days. Good location for shopping at the I'Langa Mall, nice pool and space
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dietmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by USA couple from Mbabane

Good value

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC had trouble cooling room on top floor. Otherwise excellent value for price. Fridge and wifi were appreciated. Close to good sized mall for most shopping, but this mall is not open late. Close to major roads. Very clean but a bit dated. A good choice for budget travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bek from Mozambique

Nice rooms close to shops

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Location was excellent for shopping and an easy taxi ride to medical and other services in Nelspruit.
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful in assisting with luggage and directions. I was given my room key and simply waved in the direction of my room.
Location: Great location to shops - literally across the road. Easy to walk there and have a meal, coffee or do some shopping.
This hotel is in the perfect position for anyone wanting to be walking distance to a shopping mall and cafes. It was great to be able to easily go there for breakfast and still be there for dinner without travelling at night. The double room was spacious and comfortable, it's facilities were excellent. Unfortunately it was also quite noisy as it was the closest room to a busy crossroads, but this didn't bother me overly as I was generally out during the busiest traffic part of the day. Although the staff were friendly enough, I was disappointed by the lack of assistance offered to me, particularly in terms of luggage. At seven months pregnant with three bags I did not expect to be simply waved down the driveway towards my room. Again when I checked out I do not consider it acceptable to watch someone such as myself struggle up the steps to reception. I cannot comment on the food or other hotel facilities as I did not access them.