Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach, florida, usa

One night stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Slightly dated hotel with very nice staff and very clean rooms. For the price well within reason. Would definitely stay here again if passing through nelspruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gauteng S.A

Hotel closer to town and Kruger National Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the security staff and Sandile the chef.He is full of energy and makes you fill at home. He is passionate about his job.
Cons: Get more DSTV channels.The receiption on Etv was bad.The cups at your breakfast restaurant are too small especially for those that drink tea and coffe
Strategic positioning of the Hotel.Closer to the Mall and Restaurants (walking distance) and easily accessible.I had an excellent stay and prepared to visit again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Service, Good Value

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Good value ,service and facilties
Cons: Review bar policy
A very pleasant hotel well situated in the town of Nelspruit. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable with self catering facilities. As part of a group on a rugby tour only downside was the lack of bar facilities. Whilst there is a well appointed bar this was closed at 9.30pm in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from S Africa

Great stopover between Kruger and Joberg

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. The lounge-bar-pool area was quite elegant for such an inexpensive hotel. The rooms were like townhouses with a nice kitchenette. Very quiet and peaceful for a city hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would definitely stay again if passing through Nelspruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leigh from PNG

A good place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent the night before and the night after our days in Kruger. We would stay there again. Roms have a kitchenette.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good relation cost x benefit

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Facilities and locatrion.
Cons: double beds instead of two single beds as standard.
Near the shopping mall, and the facilities are good. The location is a differential.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Wilson from Maptuo

Fantastic for family stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed very much staying at mercure and I recommend it for couples or familes wishing to spend some days. Good location for shopping at the I'Langa Mall, nice pool and space
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dietmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by USA couple from Mbabane

Good value

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC had trouble cooling room on top floor. Otherwise excellent value for price. Fridge and wifi were appreciated. Close to good sized mall for most shopping, but this mall is not open late. Close to major roads. Very clean but a bit dated. A good choice for budget travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013