Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Highly disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
No rugs on tiled floors,Shower doesn't drain well, no phone lines to get intouch with reception from rooms, no house keeping service, room location an issue, right under the kitchen and restaurant. Definately didn't expect that from a 4 Star rated hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get the hot water running

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
No telefoon in the room.We challance thhe 4 stars!! More like a good 3 star establishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom ZA

Could have been better

Posted Dec 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Fridge did not work Plugs did not work and was loose from fixtures Other guests created such a ruccus at the pool which continued well into the night and past midnight despite several complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom La Réunion

Nomnedi : excellent pour une seule nuit d'étape

Posted Sep 21, 2011
hôtel situé dans quartier résidentiel, (difficile à trouver sans GPS). Environnement calme. En sep 2011, l'hôtel était en rénovation. Les chambres ne sont pas insonorisées et l'on entend bruyamment la TV du voisin. Idéal pour une nuit d'étape car il n'y a rien à voir à Nelspruit. Breakfast très copieux mais pas de petit-dej français. Personnel accueillant et aimable. Le code wi-fi ne fonctionnait pas mais le réceptionniste m'a prêté son pc portable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maputo, Mozambique

If its service you want... don't come here

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nomndeni Lodge is set in a beautiful location and certainly has a lot of potential. Both the Room and the bathroom is spacious and neat, but its such a pity that the bad service and lack of any thoughtful details completely marred these positives. First up the receptionist tried to charge as more than the rate guaranteed by Hotels.com and only once I complained did the receptionist reduce the price to what was advertised. Then she didn't know how to use the credit card machine and my husband and I had to put through the payment ourselves. My husband had urgent business e-mails to send off and we immediately asked for the WiFi Internet details. She promised to bring them to our room. After 45 minutes she had not yet returned and I went back to reception to see if I could speed up the process. It turned out that she didn't know what the details were and couldn't reach the manager to ask him for it. In the mean time she couldn't be bothered to let us know. When we arrived we'd parked at reception. When on our way to our room we took the bags out of our car... thinking the walk would not be long. It wasn't too far, but when we reached the room there was a parking right there and I can't understand why she made us lug our bags all the way down when she could have just suggested us driving down instead. I can also not believe that the lodge is really 4 star. The bedroom only had one bedside table, not one for each side. There was not so much as a bottle of water in the room and the refrigerator was not on. There was no shower mat of any kind in the bathroom and though we were 2 people there was only one towel in the bathroom. I'd noticed it shortly after returning from the WiFi incident but since the receptionist promised to send someone to turn down our bed I thought I'd wait till then to ask for another towel. This of course never materialised and we basically had to remake the bed as it was made up in the strangest fashion. To add insult to injury we were woken up at 6AM the next morning as the staff stomped up and down outside our room... talking to eachother at the top of their lungs. We were sooo disappointed with the place and we most definately won't be back there. I was really hoping to see a manager or owner so I could give some constructive criticism, but there didn't seem to be anyoone available. We travel to Neslpruit often as we live in Maputo and its a good place to do shopping. We are often asked by fellow expats where to stay and can only say that Nomndeni View Lodge will not be on our list of recommendations. I really hope that the manager/owner gets to see this review so they can look at making some changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, United KIngdom

Very out of the way - mixed bag.

Posted Apr 25, 2011
Booked a room for two nights at this hotel as an "Expedia Special Rate", and the price was very very cheap for the area, and we wanted a comfortable place to sleep after roughing it in Kruger Park for the previous week. The room itself was spacious, nice comfortable bed, and good amenities in the room. The downside is that the building wasn't really well constructed, as the walls were paper-thin and you could hear every conversation that occurred in adjoining rooms. Additionally, hotel staff tended to congregate outdoors outside our hotel room which also contributed to noise. The hotel is also on top of a very steep hill well out of town - fine if you have a car, but don't plan on getting to any local restaurants or shops very quickly. The hotel has a restaurant/bar on site, but they didn't have an 'a la carte' menu - only a buffet deal, and we were a little nervous about ordering the food as we appeared to be the only guests who might be eating, and they were going to whip up whatever they had leftover in the fridge.