Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relax place

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but too simple for 4 stars No internet in the rooms and a very old and small TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very close o the Kruger park

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
food not exceptional, staff helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, next to entrance to Kruger Park.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Meals could be improved significantly. Limited variety of food on the menu each night.
Location: Location is 5 minutes by car to entrance of Kruger Park Malelane Gate
The hotel is located 5 minutes drive from Kruger National Park's southern entrance. Great location for game viewing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special for a Pestana

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and landscape
Cons: Service and dinner
Location: Kruger park
Dinner was nothing special and the room was rather basic for a Pestana hotel. Breakfast was good, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaime

close to Kruger Park

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel located between Kruger and Nelspruit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The lodge has nice grounds, and the main deck overlooking the river is incredible. The pool looked amazing, although it was too cold to swim when we were there. Delicious breakfast, but the restaurant service was humorously slow and passive at times (not so unusual). Our room was very comfortable, and the balcony with a table and chairs looking out on the river was wonderful. While hotels.com lists a fitness center for this hotel, they do not have one on-site -- it is in a neighboring club and its opening hours seem unpredictable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the view

Posted Sep 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel as such is average - but location is great. When we walked in, 25 Elephants in the crodicle river greeted us. It was awsome. For the price I might have expected higher quality service/food. However, I did not go to Kruger for that and as such this is a GREAT choice for a hotel if one want's to be close to Kruger in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel/Lodge

Posted Jun 20, 2009 on Hotels.com
Beautiful lodge and lookout over the river, with hippos down below. Good food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from solihull

Great But Security Needs Review

Posted Mar 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
Excellent value and very freindly and efficient staff. Food and service very good. Had to change chalet because the locks on the patio doors faulty and could be opened.