Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Göttingen

Super Ausgangspunkt für Game Drives im Krüger Park

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Schöne Anlage, harmonisch in die Landschaft eingebettet. Super nettes Hotel-Team. Hervorragendes Essen. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Cons: Wi-fi meist schwach oder gar nicht verfügbar
Location: Das Hotel ist nur 100 m vom Paul Krüger Gate entfernt. Von dort kann man auch Touren zum Blyde River Canyon und God's Window unternehmen.
Über das Hotel haben wir eine Tagestour in den Krüger Park gebucht, auf der wir wirklich sehr viel gesehen haben - leider kein Leopard. Auch auf dem Hotelgelände selbst haben wir viele Tiere beobachten können (z.B. Bushbabies am Abend, Rock monitor, woodland kingfisher und Buschböcke und vieles mehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Safari hotel situated just outside Kruger Gate

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Position and the airy safari architecture.
Cons: Possibly the pool could be a little cleaner.
Location: The whole of Kruger Park....what more do you need?!
A relaxed hotel with welcoming staff. Supper in the boma under the stars and overlooked by bush babies was memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile Alabama USA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A wonderful experience! Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Eating lunch out on the deck watching the elephants come down to the water was thrilling! This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The trips and tours office went above and beyond to make all our tours a life time experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Very nice!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Great location on the banks of the Sabie, food was diverse and plentiful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were the standout, forever helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed here so we could have some comfort and enter and exit the Kruger when we liked. The kids enjoyed looking for elephants at night with torch.
Family holiday with kids and parents, wanting a bit of comfort when compared with the accommodation options at the Kruger Park rest camps. Great location, forever friendly staff and comforts of a good hotel. We loved the deck for sundowners, spotting elephants with our torches at night, the buffet was diverse and plentiful, and sitting next to the file with a glass of wine whilst being entertained to some wonderful African dancing and singing! The kids had a ball watching the bushbuck that lived on the hotel grounds and our elderly parents were just as happy watching. The swimming pool was great to cool off in after a dusty day in the Kruger park, where we managed to see the Big 5 on the first day including a leopard eating an impala. A rare and special holiday it will be difficult to forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francesc Xavierfrom Sant Gregori

perfecto.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel a escasos 200 metros de la entrada a la KRUGER GATE. Hotel con unos espectaculares jardines, piscina, desde la terraza, puedes disfrutar de una bebida, oyendo los sonidos de monos, hipopotamos...Los servicios del hotel funcionan perfectamente, el servicio es cálido. La comida de la cena es excelente y dispone de un bufet amplio, variado puedes disfrutar de un wok diferente cada dia, carnes (de kudu incluso), estancia perfecta. El único punto que no me gustó es que es desayuno lo empiezan a servir a las 6:30h, cuando las puertas del parque lo hacen a las 6:00h.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, surroundings
Cons: retrain the front desk and reataurant staff.
Location: Go spend every available daylight moment in Kruger NP
The closeness of the hotel to Kruger NP is a real plus sadly offset by the staff and the state of the external restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base for visiting Kruger Park

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good big rooms, nice buffet for breakfast and dinner and frendly staff. Good base for visiting Kruger Pars since the hotel is located right next to Kruger Gate entrance. Not much else in the area, so a car is needed if you want to go anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second stay in this hotels. Only problems were aggressive monkeys and noisy Baboons. We went in school holidays and found the evenings food had not got the luxury touches it previously had and the although all the staff were outstanding the grill cooks were somewhat off hand and only seemed to want to chat among themselves until they could get away. However I would certainly stay again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hansfrom Mannheim

Direkt am Krügernationalpark

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Die großzügige, in die Natur eingefügte Anlage
Cons: Ja, wifi auf den Zimmern. Ein Service, das zwischenzeitlich fast jedes Gästehaus in Südafrika anbietet und das zum halben Übernachtungspreis.
Location: Direkt am Krüger Gate, optimal für Tagestouren in den Park, oder auch nach Hazyview oder auch für die Panoramaroute.
Ein interessantes Haus mit einer weitläufigen Hotelanlage, Aussichtsterassen, Pool und jede Menge schöner Ecken die zum Verweilen einladen. In der Hotelanlage selbst freilaufende Antilopen, man bekommt das Gefühl im Park zu sein. Das Frühstück, wie auch das angebotene Dinner im Lapa sind internationaler Standart, wie auch geprägt von der regionalen Küche. Ein no go für mich war, dass wifi nur im Bereich der Rezeption, Bar oder des Pools verfügbar war (je größer die Entfernung von der Rezeption, desto schlechter der Empfang). Belebte Orte, ein ungestört sein unmöglich.