Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Yorkshire

Excellent Stay at Kruger

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked this coz refused to pay the ridiculous Suns being asked by the resorts inside Kruger. Not disappointed with our choice as this hotel is right next to Kruger Gate and seriously easy access to the national park. Generally very good throughout including the buffet food at dinner (included in the rate). Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hansfrom Bedfordview

Nice and convenient place

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay, great service & food, common areas of the hotel needs re-furbishment, grounds ready for a make over. Overall great, convenient place to stay and visit the Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Göttingen

Super Ausgangspunkt für Game Drives im Krüger Park

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Schöne Anlage, harmonisch in die Landschaft eingebettet. Super nettes Hotel-Team. Hervorragendes Essen. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Cons: Wi-fi meist schwach oder gar nicht verfügbar
Location: Das Hotel ist nur 100 m vom Paul Krüger Gate entfernt. Von dort kann man auch Touren zum Blyde River Canyon und God's Window unternehmen.
Über das Hotel haben wir eine Tagestour in den Krüger Park gebucht, auf der wir wirklich sehr viel gesehen haben - leider kein Leopard. Auch auf dem Hotelgelände selbst haben wir viele Tiere beobachten können (z.B. Bushbabies am Abend, Rock monitor, woodland kingfisher und Buschböcke und vieles mehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Safari hotel situated just outside Kruger Gate

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Position and the airy safari architecture.
Cons: Possibly the pool could be a little cleaner.
Location: The whole of Kruger Park....what more do you need?!
A relaxed hotel with welcoming staff. Supper in the boma under the stars and overlooked by bush babies was memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Safari

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Die Hotelzimmer im UG müffeln und leider haben Sie keinen Sitzplatz. Dafür ist die Terasse wunderschön, bei einem Drink kann man Tiere am Fluss beobachten. Das Abendessen besteht aus einem Buffet, ist aber etwas begrenzt in der Auswahl. Preis Leistung stimmt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Berlin

perfekter Ausgangspunkt in den Kruger Park ...

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
... ohne Taschenlampe tappt man leider im Dunkeln zum Abendessen! Es ist ein sehr schönes Hotel, gut gelegen am Kruger Gate, weitläufige Anlage unter Bäumen, mit Pool und Aussichtsterrasse mit Bar zum Park, das Essen schmeckt sehr gut, der Service im Restauant ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Dicke Minuspunkte: Strom und damit Licht in den Zimmern gab es am ersten Abend erst eine Stunde nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit, am zweiten Tag erst irgendwann nachts. Man saß also einfach im Dunkeln auf seinem Zimmer. Ist ja nicht unbedingt ein Problem wenn man nach Südafrika reist, sollte man immer damit rechnen. ABER: von Seiten des Hotels keinerlei Informationen dazu, kein Alternativangebot - erst auf Nachfrage bekam man ein Teelicht und Streichhölzer um wenigstens über etwas Licht im Badezimmer zu verfügen ... Schade iegentlich, ansonsten ist es dort sehr schön1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend breakaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would've been perfect if it wasn't for all the power outages...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile Alabama USA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A wonderful experience! Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Eating lunch out on the deck watching the elephants come down to the water was thrilling! This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The trips and tours office went above and beyond to make all our tours a life time experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markusfrom Schweiz

Super Lage, guter Service

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grössere Hotelanlage in welcher man sich dank grosszügiger Bauweise dennoch nicht eingeengt fühlt, super Lage, guter Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Very nice!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Great location on the banks of the Sabie, food was diverse and plentiful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were the standout, forever helpful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed here so we could have some comfort and enter and exit the Kruger when we liked. The kids enjoyed looking for elephants at night with torch.
Family holiday with kids and parents, wanting a bit of comfort when compared with the accommodation options at the Kruger Park rest camps. Great location, forever friendly staff and comforts of a good hotel. We loved the deck for sundowners, spotting elephants with our torches at night, the buffet was diverse and plentiful, and sitting next to the file with a glass of wine whilst being entertained to some wonderful African dancing and singing! The kids had a ball watching the bushbuck that lived on the hotel grounds and our elderly parents were just as happy watching. The swimming pool was great to cool off in after a dusty day in the Kruger park, where we managed to see the Big 5 on the first day including a leopard eating an impala. A rare and special holiday it will be difficult to forget.