Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholas from Stellenbosch

Ideal location.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Wish we had had more time to spend relaxing in it! Literally seconds away from the Paul Kruger gate to the park, and even some (friendly) wildlife inside the hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from Yorkshire

Excellent Stay at Kruger

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this coz refused to pay the ridiculous Suns being asked by the resorts inside Kruger. Not disappointed with our choice as this hotel is right next to Kruger Gate and seriously easy access to the national park. Generally very good throughout including the buffet food at dinner (included in the rate). Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans from Bedfordview

Nice and convenient place

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay, great service & food, common areas of the hotel needs re-furbishment, grounds ready for a make over. Overall great, convenient place to stay and visit the Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Göttingen

Super Ausgangspunkt für Game Drives im Krüger Park

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Schöne Anlage, harmonisch in die Landschaft eingebettet. Super nettes Hotel-Team. Hervorragendes Essen. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
Cons: Wi-fi meist schwach oder gar nicht verfügbar
Location: Das Hotel ist nur 100 m vom Paul Krüger Gate entfernt. Von dort kann man auch Touren zum Blyde River Canyon und God's Window unternehmen.
Über das Hotel haben wir eine Tagestour in den Krüger Park gebucht, auf der wir wirklich sehr viel gesehen haben - leider kein Leopard. Auch auf dem Hotelgelände selbst haben wir viele Tiere beobachten können (z.B. Bushbabies am Abend, Rock monitor, woodland kingfisher und Buschböcke und vieles mehr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Safari hotel situated just outside Kruger Gate

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Position and the airy safari architecture.
Cons: Possibly the pool could be a little cleaner.
Location: The whole of Kruger Park....what more do you need?!
A relaxed hotel with welcoming staff. Supper in the boma under the stars and overlooked by bush babies was memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Safari

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Die Hotelzimmer im UG müffeln und leider haben Sie keinen Sitzplatz. Dafür ist die Terasse wunderschön, bei einem Drink kann man Tiere am Fluss beobachten. Das Abendessen besteht aus einem Buffet, ist aber etwas begrenzt in der Auswahl. Preis Leistung stimmt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Berlin

perfekter Ausgangspunkt in den Kruger Park ...

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
... ohne Taschenlampe tappt man leider im Dunkeln zum Abendessen! Es ist ein sehr schönes Hotel, gut gelegen am Kruger Gate, weitläufige Anlage unter Bäumen, mit Pool und Aussichtsterrasse mit Bar zum Park, das Essen schmeckt sehr gut, der Service im Restauant ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Dicke Minuspunkte: Strom und damit Licht in den Zimmern gab es am ersten Abend erst eine Stunde nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit, am zweiten Tag erst irgendwann nachts. Man saß also einfach im Dunkeln auf seinem Zimmer. Ist ja nicht unbedingt ein Problem wenn man nach Südafrika reist, sollte man immer damit rechnen. ABER: von Seiten des Hotels keinerlei Informationen dazu, kein Alternativangebot - erst auf Nachfrage bekam man ein Teelicht und Streichhölzer um wenigstens über etwas Licht im Badezimmer zu verfügen ... Schade iegentlich, ansonsten ist es dort sehr schön1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend breakaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Would've been perfect if it wasn't for all the power outages...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile Alabama USA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
A wonderful experience! Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Eating lunch out on the deck watching the elephants come down to the water was thrilling! This hotel really exceeded our expectations. The trips and tours office went above and beyond to make all our tours a life time experience!