Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sanketfrom India

very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and stay was really enjoyable. But it is a bit distant from numbi gate. The surroundings are really picturesque and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Nederland

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is verouderd en voor de prijs heeft het niet genoeg kwaliteit. Hotel op weg naar Krugerpark
2 out of 5
by B familyfrom La Réunion

Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Chambre familiale vétuste, rapport qualité prix non justifié
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Loes Gosschalkfrom Beaumont de Pertuid

Fijn hotel, maar de receptie is dramatisch !

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
We zijn hier al vaker geweest, fijn hotel, zeker nu er op 10 min rijden diverse lekkere restaurants zijn bijgekomen. We hadden een suite, fijne ruime kamer. Zwembad en tuin heerlijk groot, prima. Enige minpunt dit keer was de receptie, wat een slecht ontvangst. Receptie was 10 min onbemand, toen kwam er iemand aangesloft. Kon onze boeking niet vinden, zoeken zoeken zoeken, niets gevonden. Kopie v onze boeking gemaakt, of we wilden betalen, maar alles was al betaald. Van ellende heeft ze ons de kamersleutel maar gegeven, zonder uitleg. 10 min zoeken op kamer te vinden, er zit geen enkele logica in de nummering vd kamers. Bij uitcheck wilden ze weer dat we gingen betalen, hadden de boeking na 3 dgn nog niet gevonden. Jammer vd kwaliteit receptie-personeel, verder wel fijn hotel. Nog klein aandachtspuntje de bar. Onze lunch kwam na half uur nog niet, oh jee ons bestelbonnetje lag nog op de bar, vergeten aan de keuken door te geven. En ze hadden niets te doen ! Ontbijt is zeer overvloedig en v goede kwaliteit. Gaan toch volgende keer weer terug, dan maar even ergeren bij incheck en niet meer gaan lunchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stopover

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Lovely hotel in beautiful location, staff very helpful and friendly, even sorted out our mobile phones to link to wifi when we couldn't. Attractive public areas, lounge/bar etc. Close to Casterbridge shopping for local curios etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josephfrom Johannesburg

Disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Having stayed at several Protea hotels before I was really disappointed with the standard of The Winkler. I was at the hotel for 5 days. For 4 of the days the pool was green but the hotel expected guests to use it anyway. The restaurant staff were all on a go slow. My friend referred to the as the "walking dead". The buffets served were not of a good standard. Most of the food was barely warm and the food often ran out. Definitely not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricefrom Valkenburg

Leuk hotel in bijzondere omgeving

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Mooie kamer en prachtige tuin.
Location: Enigszins afgelegen, maar het Kruger park is ook weer niet zo ver weg.
Helaas konden wij maar een overnachting genieten van dit prachtige hotel. Maar als we nog eens in de buurt zijn, weten we ons overnachtingsadres!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miafrom Maputo

Fred og ro

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger cirka 15 min kørsel nord for Nelspruit. Beliggenheden er fredelig. Vi morede os på de lidt ældre tennisbaner. Poolen så god ud. Det helt store minus er restauranten, som allerhelst vil spise dig af med buffet og ikke a la carte. Tjenerne er lidt sløve, og restauranten er kedelig. Måske et godt sted for nogle med mindre børn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by REYSSfrom FRANCE

confortable et bien situe

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
HOTEL AGREABLE SITUE DANS CADRE VERDOYANT CHAMBRE PROPRE OCCUPATION POSSIBLE PAR DES ADULTES ET UN ADOLESCENT