Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ivan from Pretoria

Peaceful Sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
It is a fantastic accommodation venue to come and let your hair down after a day of hard work. It is peaceful and relaxing, with a beautiful surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hier fühlt man sich wohl !

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Freundlich und nett, hilfreich und erholsam !
Cons: Nein !
Location: Die Panorama Strasse zu befahren lohnt sich !
Hatten nur eine Nacht auf der Durchreise gebucht. War ein Fehler, wären gern etwas länger geblieben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from perth australia

Most enjoyable

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable - a home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice from Québec Canada

A conseiller ! Qualité prix excellent

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil très positif nous donne des infos pertinentes et utiles . Malgré notre départ très tôt le matin elle nous prépare notre petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Philadelphia, USA

Oasis in the night.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
We left Tambo Airport (Jo'burg) in the mid afternoon after spending 2 nights on planes. Just after nightfall, we encountered very challenging traffic in the mountains west of Nelspruit. We finally arrived at the White House Lodge around 830pm. We were very tired. Susann was waiting for us in the driveway with a smile and fantastic attitude. We were so relieved. Beautiful place with great views and wonderful property. The next day, Susann provided a cooked-to-order breakfast and then gave us excellent advice regarding our next day travel to Kruger Park - thankfully we followed her advice! I will definitely return next time I am in South Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to relax

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The White House Lodge was a great place to get away and relax. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the rural setting was peaceful with a great view of the countryside. I hope to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Kleine schicke Lodge ganz nah am Kruger Park

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer waren sehr freundlich und geschmackvoll eingerichtet und boten genügend Platz, unser Zimmer hatte sogar einen kleinen Balkon.
Location: idealer Ausgangspunkt für Besuche im Kruger Park
Wir waren zu einem kurzen Besuch im Kruger-Park und hatten diese Lodge wegen der Nähe zum Park und der vielen positiven Bewertungen gebucht und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Dioe Gastgeber waren sehr freundlich und standen mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung. Das Frühstück war sehr viel und sehr lecker. Die Lodge liegt am Rande von Whitriver, sehr ruhig gelegen und doch ist alles, was man braucht nicht weit entfernt. Das ist mindestens vier Sterne wert!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome and very comfortable and clean rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We were warmmly welcomed by the proprietors who also prvoided excellent advice regarding local restaurants and Kruger. Lodgings were very clean and comfortable ; excellent beds, showers etc. Breakfast spread was also well presented and copious; We would recommend to friends and stay again. Also excellent value compared to another inn we stayed at in the area that cost more and was not as nice as this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hjalmar from Stellenbosch

Great View

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
Made a late booking and was pleasantly surprised. Great view, good service and good breakfast. Will cerainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

so nice we returned a second night

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable and ideal location between Jo'berg and Kruger. So nice we decided to stay another night on our way back from Kruger as well.