Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel in the mountains.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We loved the location and the hotel grounds. Pool was great too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel, resort style with lots of activities to do. Pool, tennis, volleyball and more!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room. Aging exteriors. Nice interior.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Lacking onsite snack and beverage options but a store nearby has what you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lots of potential, but fell short of expecations

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms and a beautiful setting in the woods.
Cons: Anything service related. I seriously wonder who's running that place.
General service of anything food related was really bad. At dinner (Altitude), our waitress completely forgot to enter our order and so we waited for an extra 30 minutes. She wasn't very apologetic about it and didn't really seem like she wanted to be there. I expect this type of service/attitude when going to Denny's, but not a place that charges $25/plate. We let this experience go because we were having a good time together for our anniversary. We decided to order room service for breakfast the next morning. I woke up early at 7:15 am to get the order in and ask that they deliver around 9:15am. Long story short, after 4 calls to the restaurant and talking with the manager, it finally came at 10:45am (and was missing multiple items). Considering check-out was at noon, this ruined the entire plan for the day. The only positive was that the manager comped our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful location. Quiet and clean. The staff was support friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was the comforter on the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not impressed by this hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smell, noisy AC, bed too soft, food was only OK
Location: Nothing nearby
Considering the price and reviews I was expecting more. Hotel room smelled bad, kind of old cabin smell. Wall air conditioner was very noisy and underpowered to properly cool down the room (it was very hot outside). Not sure why they installed a wall AC if there are vents from central AC in the ceiling. We tried breakfast at hotel restaurant and it was only OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

Nice but dated resort

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful grounds but rooms and facilities are a bit dated. Overall, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nor Mount Hood

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Room was spacious and well equipped. Pool and pool area were great.
Cons: Service in Mallards restaurant (outside seating area) was ok but not great, slow and inattentive. Would have been nice if Wee Bites had opened.
Location: Good location for hiking/trails around Mount Hood.
Very nice hotel. Room was spacious and well equipped. Pool was great. Service in the Mallards Restaurant was ok but not great although the setting was stunning. The route from hotel to Mallards and golf courses could be more clearly signed. Wee Bites cafe was closed all the time we were there, surprising for middle of summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great site. No room service. No restaurant on site except for dinner. Overall a great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

This experience was okay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel room was fine and very quiet. They've obviously taken care to update the inside of the rooms, though the outside of the building is very unkept (dirt, cobwebs). Mostly we were disappointed by the outdoor amenities. We were told by the reception desk clerk that there was a 1.5 mile trail across the street but when we went running in the morning, the GPS said it was .33 of a mile, so we ran some roads instead. As we took a service road adjacent to the golf course we were vigorously approached by a security man in a golf cart who proceeded to ask us 3-4 times if we were guests at the resort (apparently he did not believe us) and told us we couldn't run on the golf course (which is understandable), but we weren't on the course, and he wasn't very friendly. We then went to the recreation center to possibly check out tennis racquets and the sign said Open, please come in", but the door was locked and no hours were posted. We will not go here again, nor would we recommend it to others.