Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Pretty setting & Great Value!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Great food; nice rooms; great staff; great value and location! Loved the firelogs in the suite!
Cons: The fitness room was too warm and should have music/tv options while exercising. it would be nice to have drinks offered to us while in the hot tub.
Location: we skied at Timberline, spent time visiting friends in Govy, and hiked the Gorge.
We had ski races at Meadows and booked a last minute suite. The rooms were very clean, large, nicely decorated, and centrally located to the pool, restaurant, etc. We loved the restaurant food and service, especially breakfast! The free flowing starbucks coffee was a classy touch! The spa was nice, but a bit distant from everything else. The main ground were really very impressive! We stay at fine hotels all over the country and are fairly particular. This place rocks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
There are lots of recreational activities to do near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great place - get reservations for dining

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: beautiful setting, comfortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, amazing food, cozy setting and heating pool
Cons: I wish I could check in earlier!
Location: Mt Hood Skii Bowl, snowboarding, hiking, horseback riding, kayaking, tubing, skiing, nature
Amazing place, been here a few times now. Remember to get reservations for dining, because their restaurant is really good food and sometimes can get really full. Especially around Valentines Day, for instance. We stay here instead of more expensive places when we want to skii and snowboard at Mt Hood. It was nice to just walk about the campus. Very lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood, OR

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The setting of this hotel is extremely relaxing!
Location: We were only there for one night, so decided to take in a spa treatment and then had some friends join us for a birthday dinner. EXCELLENT!
Our stay at the Resort at The Mountain was exceptional, from the hotel staff, to the spa treatment we received. We had a view of the courtyard, which was very relaxing and beautiful to look at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver,WA

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We checked in late it took a bit more o get a desk clerk out. Even after I rang the bell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

A nice room on a rainy weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Landscaping, bed mattress, quiet.
Cons: Co-Ed sauna, indoor spa.
Location: Base of Mt Hood.
A very unusual January heavy rain kept us from enjoying skiing, the nice golf course, or the outdoor pool and jacuzzi. So we got free upgrade to a fireplace room, was nice with a couple free fire logs. Loved the mattress, nice rain head shower, fridge, kuerig coffee maker, Direct TV, and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable with good restaurant.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The room was comfortable and clean, but a bit worn looking. We had to switch out of the first room they gave us because the heat didn't work. The restaurant and lobby were lovely...the food was excellent. The room itself was nothing to write home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quite hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Stayed for a night. Got s room with fireplace. It was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel is nestled in the mountains with a short drive to Government Camp. It was a very comfortable stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Nice location but very poor service

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable and the location was close to the ski resorts.
Cons: Service and coordination between the front desk and the restaurant. The management of the restaurant should be reviewed.
Location: Very close to ski resorts...lovely setting.
The location and facilities were very nice, however, the staff was very disorganized. There was no coordinated service between the restaurant and the front desk. I was told I could charge to my room but when I got to the front desk they said I had to go back and pay in the restaurant. The restaurant service was very disappointing. No one seemed to know what they were doing. There was no greeter at the front just whoever passed by would help you but they didn't know where to seat you or how the buffet worked so others had to be called in to help. Once we were seated it took about 15 minutes to get coffee and the buffet food was cold and stale.