Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

good location, made to feel welcome

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff.
Cons: T.V in room, carpet a little grubby.
Location: good location. Ironbridge museums, town itself(priory) and Ludlow.
Under new management, but many improvements have already been made. Good location in this pretty small town. Had a good nights sleep here as very quiet off the main roads through Wenlock. Had an evening meal here that was well presented, good ingredients and very generous portions, and very reasonable.Made to feel most welcome, and would revisit if was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from HUDDERSFIELD

Comfortable B B in historic Much Wenlock

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The bedroom and on-suite are a good size. The room was clean with comfortable beds and ample storage. Breakfast was cooked to order and was excellent
Cons: The hot water supply to the shower and the TV controls were a little temperamental and need addressing. The availability of wifi would be a bonus
Location: Much Wenlock is a quaint market town. Close by are Benthall Hall and Stokesay Castle, other historic properties and towns and beautiful countryside.
Spent two nights at the Fox Inn. We used it as a the base for a mini break encompassing visit to some of the local National Trust and English Heritage properties in the area. The Inn has recently been taken over by Sarah, Mick and family. They are a very friendly team committed to making our stay as comfortable as possible. We were looking for a reasonably priced comfortably B B base for our trip and the Fox certainly lived up to our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abjb from Manchester

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of the town. Lovely room and very comfy bed. Ate there at night also and had lovely meal and also an excellent breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
Such a wonderful welcome at the Fox, helpful and friendly staff and a really lovely room! Relaxed and charming. 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great welcome with family

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Great welcome, we had two children with us and they made up a small bed for our youngest, which she loved. Lovely village & great location close to museums at Ironbridge. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Sheffield

Excellent stay at The Fox Inn

Posted Jul 30, 2013
We found the Fox Inn excellent, the room first class and food excellent would definately recommend and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Wenlock b&b

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Nice large room with seating
Cons: No biscuits with tea n coffee -a crime!
Location: Very central with parking in a nice village
Pleasant staff and welcome. Sadly didn't get a chance to eat there, but looked a good menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Coles from Staffordshire

Well worth a visit

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent food and very friendly service made for a relaxing and enjoyable couple of nights. Our twin room was on the ground floor with a window onto the street, so needed the blinds kept closed, for privacy. A bigger side window would allow more natural light in and so make it brighter. I think I would opt for one of the doubles mext time.Our meals, (one e vening meal and both breakfasts), were really good and the service was attentive without being intrusive.Very welcoming, highly recommended.