Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abjb from Manchester

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location in the heart of the town. Lovely room and very comfy bed. Ate there at night also and had lovely meal and also an excellent breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Brighton

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Such a wonderful welcome at the Fox, helpful and friendly staff and a really lovely room! Relaxed and charming. 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great welcome with family

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great welcome, we had two children with us and they made up a small bed for our youngest, which she loved. Lovely village & great location close to museums at Ironbridge. Will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Sheffield

Excellent stay at The Fox Inn

Posted Jul 30, 2013
We found the Fox Inn excellent, the room first class and food excellent would definately recommend and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Wenlock b&b

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Nice large room with seating
Cons: No biscuits with tea n coffee -a crime!
Location: Very central with parking in a nice village
Pleasant staff and welcome. Sadly didn't get a chance to eat there, but looked a good menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Coles from Staffordshire

Well worth a visit

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent food and very friendly service made for a relaxing and enjoyable couple of nights. Our twin room was on the ground floor with a window onto the street, so needed the blinds kept closed, for privacy. A bigger side window would allow more natural light in and so make it brighter. I think I would opt for one of the doubles mext time.Our meals, (one e vening meal and both breakfasts), were really good and the service was attentive without being intrusive.Very welcoming, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flossyfloo from Wales, UK

A lovely place to stay in Much Wenlock.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Delightful place to stay, cosy restaurant a bonus. Clean & Friendly hosts.
Cons: No Shower in our room - in fairness I hadn't requested a room with a shower!
Location: Pretty little place to visit, very quaint.
A very pleasant Hotel, excellent hosts. Food perfect. Spacious room, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted

another Basil Faulty?

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable experience..this is a very old building so facilities were not so great and the room was extremely cold...bedroom rather draughty with limited heating.Reasonable food, the chef/owner is a bit of a character!!