Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too hot. No air-conditioning. Beds too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Maine

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: location was good, room was clean
Cons: a/c
Location: Tons to do in Muenster. Short walk to city center.
Nice hotel. Nothing special or out of the ordinary, but if all you're looking for is a place to stay this hotel fits the bill. It was a 10 or 15 minute walk to the city center. If staying here, consider renting bikes from the train station to get around. Only bad part was no a/c so we had to leave the windows open. Wasn't too bad, but there was a lot of loud yelling outside the windows late Friday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Neat and tidy hotel, but only single beds.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Neat and tidy hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff were very polite and professional
Cons: Bedding was only single beds pushed together (even though advertised as double).
Location: Poor location for holidays, but OK for business.
The room was advertsised as a double room, however when we checked in the double bed was two single beds pushed together. This was a problem in that one bed was about an inch higher than the other, so was not acceptable. The hotel checked us into another room, however the double bed was again 2 single beds pushed together. The eceptionist told us that this was the only option, because the hotel "only had single beds" throughout the whole venue. Very strange, and not very acceptable! The hotel itself was neat and clean. Not in a very good locaton though. The staff struggled with English, which made our stay challenging however one of the receptionists was ok with it, so she interoreted for us when she was on shift. Overall, our stay re was ok, but I would recommend it only for people who need to stay in that area for business. It isn't really a 'holiday' hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

good for 1 or 2 nights as a business traveller

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Clean Hotel, very functional. Good for 1 to 2 night stay, any longer and there would not be enough to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Siggi and Susan from Troy, MI, USA and Neumarkt, Germany

Great hotel for short trips to this city

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Parking & Breakfast
Cons: funny smell in the halls. The rooms could have more light
Location: Great for travellers with car; rooms have quiet atmosphere although there is a lot of traffic outside
The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The staff on Friday in the Breakfast room was also very friendly and professional. However, on Saturday the staff tending Breakfast appeared to be slow and did not show the same friendliness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Recommended for Summer Holidays

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are not happy with the ROOM as it was located on the roadside and was too hot to close the windows. They don´t have air condition . If you are going on Summer to such hotel please make sure to reserve comfort room which is on the other side of the road. Standard rooms are located on the road side which is quite in comfortable. Staff is quite good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Tryp Hotel: Pretty Good

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Tryp is located on the SE edge of town. Desk staff was helpful and the room was decent by European standards. I'm not sure it's really a 4-star hotel, though, especially given the fact it's not air conditioned. However, in most weather--and we were there in August--the one window that opened was sufficient. The breakfast buffet was free because we booked through Hotels.com and was pretty good with helpful attendants too. We were particularly impressed with the very friendly pub just a block from the hotel--very good food, reasonable prices, and a friendly, informal atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy stay

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Simple hotel easy to get to from motorway, Pillows are a bit odd for my taste. But overall a ok hotel. Would recommend for a over night stay if passing through but not for any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2010 on Hotels.com