Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient to I-43, reasonable cost.
Cons: Odd cooking(?) odors in front entry.
Just used as an overnight stay. Took some time to get room temperature to comfortable level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stay here as it is close to family home (when that is filled by siblings). Hotel is fine but nothing special. Linens and mattress could use an update. The shower is great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived a little before 2 and because check-in is 3 she wanted to charge me extra!! I told her I would sit and wait for an hour so she changed her mind. Really?? Gave me the room where my window looked out to the indoor pool! Couldn't keep the curtain open so NO privacy. Room REEKED of chlorine!! No temp control so was blazing hot or freezing because I had to turn the air on to cut the heat!! Breakfast was a complete joke. Toaster didn't work - "baked goods" hard as a ROCK had been there for quite some time!! No one around to talk to or complain to.... I wonder why.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't expecting the ritz, got what I expected.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The inn is aged a bit, but not beyond expectations. It was a simple 2 night stay and I was there simply to sleep and shower. Worked out well for me!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Strange Smell as you walk in the door. The couple who run the place were arguing with each other while checking us in. Someone came into our room while we were away and moved our stuff and turned off the lights. Mold growing in the refrigerator. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bed WAS NOT a queen size, maybe a full size. Received a phone call that our TV was too loud. It was on 15, so the walls are paper thin. STAY AWAY! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshfield

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The night before at the Concourse in Madison, the air conditioner blasted all night. This little Rodeway Inn had quieter air, and I slept better.
Location: For a tasty, interesting supper nearby, try the Fork in the Road in downtown Mukwonago.
We were tired after a day at Old World Wisconsin, and this motel was just what we needed. On checking in, a rambunctious little girl ran into the room next to us, and I thought "Uh-oh," but the walls were substantial enough that we heard little of her. We slept well, and the simple continental breakfast was enough to get us going.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
motel ok, continetal breakfast area needs a better lay out, conjested, pool don,t open till 9 am, wish it was 7am
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DJfrom Rock Springs WY

A bed for a night

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muskawongo - more like want some musk!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: everything!
Location: Ivan's Diner, in East Troy was amazing! There is also a Mexican resturant right around the corner from the hotel that was good as well.
The hotel staff accused the person I booked the room for as being dishonest. I initially was not certain the number of people in the room but I knew it would be at least 2, maybe 3. She was incredibly rude and I don't feel like it was any of her business. We were a quiet bunch who was only there to sleep, that's it. The room had a horrible smell to it, which could've been rectified by washing the carpets and curtains (at least)! The door to the bathroom did not close completely which made it uncomfortable when you are sharing a room with someone that is not a family member. The air conditioning did not work and the breaskfast was the worst that I have seen in all my years of staying at hotels.