Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Alpine Valley

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was great if you are just staying the night. Easy to get to and if you are going to Apline for a show its straight shot off the highway. Super Walmart right near by. Pillows are small, but would stay if it was a one night stay not something long term
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Front desk man saves the day

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: cleaner pillows
Location: The Waterford HotAir Balloon Rally
Expedia was responsible for not forwarding my booking(my CONFIRMED booking) to the hotel! So when I called at 9:30pm to confirm that I would be checking in shortly I was told there was no reservation in my name. Thankfully there was a room left (as this was an event weekend in the area!) and the desk clerk said he would call Expedia to find out where my reservation had gotten to. When I arrived he was helpful and got me into a room. I may be using Hotels.com in the future - what's the point of booking with Expedia if they're not going to communicate with the hotel you have booked?!! Major fail on you Expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient to I-43, reasonable cost.
Cons: Odd cooking(?) odors in front entry.
Just used as an overnight stay. Took some time to get room temperature to comfortable level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stay here as it is close to family home (when that is filled by siblings). Hotel is fine but nothing special. Linens and mattress could use an update. The shower is great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived a little before 2 and because check-in is 3 she wanted to charge me extra!! I told her I would sit and wait for an hour so she changed her mind. Really?? Gave me the room where my window looked out to the indoor pool! Couldn't keep the curtain open so NO privacy. Room REEKED of chlorine!! No temp control so was blazing hot or freezing because I had to turn the air on to cut the heat!! Breakfast was a complete joke. Toaster didn't work - "baked goods" hard as a ROCK had been there for quite some time!! No one around to talk to or complain to.... I wonder why.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't expecting the ritz, got what I expected.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The inn is aged a bit, but not beyond expectations. It was a simple 2 night stay and I was there simply to sleep and shower. Worked out well for me!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Strange Smell as you walk in the door. The couple who run the place were arguing with each other while checking us in. Someone came into our room while we were away and moved our stuff and turned off the lights. Mold growing in the refrigerator. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bed WAS NOT a queen size, maybe a full size. Received a phone call that our TV was too loud. It was on 15, so the walls are paper thin. STAY AWAY! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshfield

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The night before at the Concourse in Madison, the air conditioner blasted all night. This little Rodeway Inn had quieter air, and I slept better.
Location: For a tasty, interesting supper nearby, try the Fork in the Road in downtown Mukwonago.
We were tired after a day at Old World Wisconsin, and this motel was just what we needed. On checking in, a rambunctious little girl ran into the room next to us, and I thought "Uh-oh," but the walls were substantial enough that we heard little of her. We slept well, and the simple continental breakfast was enough to get us going.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
motel ok, continetal breakfast area needs a better lay out, conjested, pool don,t open till 9 am, wish it was 7am