Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: More signage on main road and better lighting. Hard to find at night. Continental breakfast was very adequate; better presentation would have helped.
It was clean and adequate. Just a little more attention to detail would help immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L & L from Southern Wisconsin

Rodeway Inn Mukwonago, WI

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access on & off I-43. Clean, friendly managers (owners?). Small pool & hot 'tub' area avaiable for families.
Cons: Musty odor noticed in entry and lobby on arrival.
Location: not applicable this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brett from mucwanago, Wi.

smell of hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice it just smelled like Indian food , which is a strong stinky smell.It hits you as you walk in and goes through out the hotel.made me sick to my stomach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Oldandretired1

Didn't know it was there

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The motel was clean and comfortable with a pool and a hot tub
Cons: This is a small Mom and Pop operated place so what you see is what you get
Location: This would be a good place for guys to stay while trying out the numerous golf courses in the area
We needed a room for a nite before our new house was ready to occupy. Found this one on the Expedia search and gave it a shot. It served as a place to spend a night that was quiet, comfortable, and reasonably priced. It would be a good place for a salesman in the area or for a family passing through SE Wi. Small strip mall a few feet away with a couple of places to eat and only 30 mins. from Milwaukee. Ring the bell for service and you will get all the help and info you need. The Cont'l breakfast is sufficient but many places offer more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Chicago

Nice Stay. Good clean place

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. The rooms are not too small. Nice TV and shower. The pool area is clean with a big hot tub. A good place to stay and close to the park and other the cute town of Mukwonage. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail Rosenthal from Tennessee

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I especially liked the hotel shower. Pleasant and convenient location. Great personality of the Owner. Thank you for a great stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor Maintenance

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owners are obviously taking advantage of being the only hotel in Mukwonago. The toilet trickled 24 hours a day, for two days and the heating and cooling made noises continually also. Reported it to the owners and nothing was done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway or Roachway

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Not much
I have stayed in worse - but not many. Carpet in room was buckling in many places, bed was bad, and we found hair all over the floor of the shower. Led us to believe it was not cleaned. Cleaned shower with washcloth, took picture and showed it to manager. All he said is he would speak to the girls.