Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ACTON FAMILY from LEICESTER

FAB FAMILY FUN!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in these great positioned apartments. The bar did get very, very busy, but we were located in a quieter apartment as per our request. The lady on the reception was extremely helpful and friendly. Would love to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzie from Canberra ACT 2601, Australia

Great place.

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Pros: Overlooking the beautiful beach. The suite itself was beautiful.
Cons: none
Location: Great location, although a car is necessary as the local shops are too far to walk too. With a car, it is an easy drive to Whitfords, etc
Spent 9 nights at Clarion Suites, absolutely awesome, have booked again for next Xmas. Fri, Sat & Sun evenings can get a bit rowdy/noisy with downstairs bar, but did not bother us. Panorama Restaurant was excellent, enjoyed several meals there & the Dome is very handy as well. Also enjoyed cocktails at the bar overlooking Mullaloo Beach. We had a great time at Clarion Suites.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Suzie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you over the Christmas Break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Akron

Fantastic Building

Posted Jul 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fantastic for the price. The city is somewhat difficult to travel by as taxis on off-days are few and far between. There is, however, a convenient bus stop less than a block away. The view is amazing, less than two block to the waterline. The hotel also has a very friendly and helpful staff, as well as an above average restaraunt and nice bar on premises. Below the bar is a well stocked liquor and beer store that also carries smaller toiletries and food items. This hotel absolutely exceeded expectations and is highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Very noisey place to stay will not go back.

Posted Nov 5, 2008
The apartments are well furnished and have super views. However, there is a public bar underneath which has music from early evening until midnight Thursday through to Sunday. The noise of the music and people in the bar invades ones quietness to the extent that you will not be able to go to sleep until well after midnight. The first suite we stayed in overlooked the veranda on which people were sitting outside drinking and smoking. They may well have been in our apartment! We asked to be moved, and we were, to the next floor up. The bar noise was still very evident. Sunday night was the worst as there were crowds of youths spilling out onto the street below and the grass lands opposite. Police were mounted on horses and there was a patrol car in the vacinity to control the drunken youths who were smashing bottles outside and generally making a nuisance of themselves. There was vandalism to the suites storage areas and it was not possible to get a car parking space in the allocated hotel parking lot. The management of the suites advised that they cannot do anything about this as the bar and restaraunt do not belong to them. Great shame because the suites and the local vacinity are lovely but the local youths, graffitti and the bar downstairs spoilt what could be an idyllic place by the ocean.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. I completely understand your feelings towards your stay and apologize on behalf of the hotel. We have been working closely with the owners to try and reduce these instances from occurring. We now have double glazed windows in all the apartments to reduce the noise levels and have tighter restrictions of the music levels. Once again thank you for your feedback.