Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Would gp back in the morning only stayed on night wish it had been longer staff very friendly nothing any trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Houston,tx

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: It is about a twenty minute walk from the city center, or the hotel staff will call a cab for you.
the staff and hotel were lovely, I would like to thank everyone in Mullingar, Ireland for such a lovely time. The hotel was quite and the front desk staff were very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL GOOD LOCATION

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: GREAT ATMOSPHERE
Cons: ROOM TEMP CONTROL
Location: N/A
FIRST CLASS HOTEL VERY GOOD VALUE ATTENDED A WEDDING EVERYTHING WENT VERY WELL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thanks :)

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the stay, one comment in room 121, we noticed sny time a door closed in the facinity the headboard on the bed shuck alot, might need looking at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What can I say

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good all round , nothing bad to say about the hotel , its staff or any of the services I used, I would use again with out a second thought. Just as it all should be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leducfrom paris

confort chambre/petit déjeuner copieux

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bien sauf que 3 personnes dans la chambre, seulement 2 verres, 2 bouteilles d'eau
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Large hotel with seemingly few guests

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Cons: Smarten up the public areas. More staff in the bar. Put fridge/minibar in the rooms, and also in-room safes.
Location: Good base for visits to Tullamore and Kilbeggan (whiskey), the city of Athlone, Clonmacnoise, Tullynally Castle Gardens
Booked this hotel for 4 nights as a base for exploring Ireland. For this it is well located on the edge of Mullingar, near the motorways. The room we had was OK, but it lacked both a fridge/minibar and an in-room safe. Surprising for a 4 star hotel. The bar and main restaurant serve OK food, but the hotel seemed to be short of staff in the bar so it took ages to get table service. Some of the facilities in the hotel seemed to get little use - there was a big lounge with a very out of tune piano in it, which we never saw any guests in. The biggest plus was the breakfast buffet which was of a good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Kilclynefrom Bray

Relaxed vibe

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable, fabulous grounds and gardens, overall lovely hotel, would highly recommend