Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rajeev from new delhi

excellence felt.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: get a swimming pool. that's it. no other fault. love it.
a must stay. very good staff. great rooms. please get a swimming pool though.
1 out of 5
by Llaban from NY

Not worth the money. Stay away.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Room was poor and electrical fiitings needed repair after check in. My relative had to fight with the hotel staff to make them send the shuttle for airport pick up which was supposed to be complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivek from Ahmedabad

Good To Stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I last visited the hotel in December 2013. Freeze was not working and complaint was unattended. this time (May 2014) unfortunately i got the same room and still the freeze is not working. i wonder if no one has complained so far or the hotel didnt bother to repair it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel! Close to airport!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
I stayed at Aura Grande for a few days in Mumbai with my mum, transfers were included for pickup n drop off to the airport which is only 10mins drive away, they arrived on time to collect us and staff were absolutely courteous when we reached the hotel. Rooms are very clean and breakfast was delicious! Would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays, business trips and leisure for those seeking good food, nice staff, clean modern rooms n nearby to the airport! Thank you to the staff for making our trip comfortable :) will definitely visit again! Xxx Meha, from London
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivek from Ahmedabad

Extremely poor coordination

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Cons: Proper training to entire staff.
I requested the front desk to arrange a cake and candle in my room before we come back from outing... i wanted to surprise my wife.. the hotel staff also called me back to confirm the same and informed me about the price.but when i returned back i was really surprised to find my room in mess, they didnt at all arrange for cake / candle, instead they didnt even cleared the waste dishes and bowl which we left in the room. they spoilt the entire surprise. though the next day hotel manager sent apology but it was meaning less. 2nd day, the flush was not working. house keeping guys took at least 20 min to get it fixed. after that we got ready and went for breakfast. obviously we were late just coz of their faulty flush and delay in fixing up.. in addition, the restaurant manager warned us that "its too late for breakfast, for today its ok but next day do take care to arrive on time." instead of greeting us the mornig, the behaviour made us feel, we are in some boarding school. hotel, room and ambience is quiet good. but the staff needs to get properly trained. at the time of departure, the bell boy couldnt balance the luggage trolley and all my piece of luggage fall down on the floor and damaged one article in hand bag. he didnt even had the courtesy to apologise, instead, he stood up there expecting tip from us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

100% Value for Money for Business Traveller

Posted Aug 21, 2013
The hotel was pleasant surprise. 100% value for money for Business Traveller. Very Courteous staff serving with personal touch. Everything was impeccable from Air Port Pick Up till Airport Drop. Food is very Good in the restaurent. In the Down side, locating is difficult though situated on main road. Better to ask Hotel for Air Port Pick Up which of course comes complimentary. Strongly recommend Business Traveller having Work in Andheri East/MIDC & adjoining area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jitender from Andheri East

Poor amenities

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel should provide the amenities that are promised like Wifi Internet