Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Citizen direkte Strandlage

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Das Hotel liegt direct am Strand und ist ca. 40 min. von Gateway of India entfert. Sehr schöne Spaziergänge am Strand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

near airport and on beach.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: on beach and near to airports
Cons: Up dating room
Location: walking on beach. loverly sunsets.
Right next to beach, only got room with a view as they did not have twin as requested and they had to put folding bed in double room.The double bed had large wooden legs that stuck out and stubed my toes on a few occations.Room needs a bit of up dating. Only sat on terrace once as seemed to be next to water / sewage outlet and a fine spray of water in the air (slightly smelly).Had to cover drink with coaster! Staff very good and attentive (sometimes too much so).!! Breakfast was good and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very convenient location Close to beach,shopping.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Very friendly front office manager and reception staff,dining and catering area staff and also room cleaning staff very polite and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

review of the hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: just close to the beach
Cons: waiters/servers should be more customer friendly
waiters/servers need customer service training. They were not customer friendly. It happened couple of times that I requested something and didn't get it until I asked for 2-3 times (and one time I raised my voice showing my frustration).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Beste Lage direkt am Juhu Beach

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Wer direkt ein Hotel am JUHU Beach mit Blick auf Meer&Strandleben sucht liegt in diesem Hotel genau richtig! Service & Lage sind top - Preis-Leistung ist auch prima! Unvergesslich bleibt neben dem tollen Blick inklusive Sonnenuntergang auch das inbegriffene leckere Frühstück am Hotelaussenbereich mit direkter Strandlage. Bollywood Garantie in der unmittelbaren Umgebung inklusive! Sehr gern wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good stay friendly staff, good beach View, value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 3 star right on the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Small rooms and bathroom. But in relation to price and location good value for money. Staff helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Not so good

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel's position is good but the coconut trees will disturb your view from roof top to the beach, so that meaningless with the beach view. Also, someone rate this hotel is one of 5 best places to watch Ganesha Chaturthi Festival in Mumbai; that is a misleading. The festival in Juhu beach cannot compare with Chowpatty Beach - where is main place for dimming Ganesha Idols with hundred thousand Mumbai people gathering. Citizen Hotel's position just good for quiet vacation and near airport; in contrast it is very far from any attraction tourist place in Mumbai Staffs are very good and helpful. Rooms are old The A/C is terrible, it cannot switch off and if you dare to try off it, A/C will blow the humid into the room make whole the room soaking. I got damaged my new camera and laptop because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The view of Juhu Beach.
A very good hotel on Juhu Beach. It is near to airport also. Rooms are comfortable for two persons. They serve very good break fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com