Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Not so good

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel's position is good but the coconut trees will disturb your view from roof top to the beach, so that meaningless with the beach view. Also, someone rate this hotel is one of 5 best places to watch Ganesha Chaturthi Festival in Mumbai; that is a misleading. The festival in Juhu beach cannot compare with Chowpatty Beach - where is main place for dimming Ganesha Idols with hundred thousand Mumbai people gathering. Citizen Hotel's position just good for quiet vacation and near airport; in contrast it is very far from any attraction tourist place in Mumbai Staffs are very good and helpful. Rooms are old The A/C is terrible, it cannot switch off and if you dare to try off it, A/C will blow the humid into the room make whole the room soaking. I got damaged my new camera and laptop because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The view of Juhu Beach.
A very good hotel on Juhu Beach. It is near to airport also. Rooms are comfortable for two persons. They serve very good break fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rajiv B from Bangalore

Good, as always

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Citizen and me go a long way back. They are a very efficient hotel and they give service, though not too many frills. VFM, considering the location and overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable. Breakfast?Lunch area was congusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Love this little gem of a hotel. Staff are great. Rooms are comfortable. Only issue was the refurbishment at the rear of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from London

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: The sea views and eating on the terrace
Cons: Better WiFi signal and rooms could be updated a little
Location: The beach is a real asset and a hive of activity but not intrusive if you are staying at the hotel. Mumbai is big but you do have access to all areas.
The hotel appears in an odd location but once inside was very welcoming. The staff are very welcoming but in no rush. The description on Expedia mentions sea views but be careful as the rooms that look out on to the sea are limited, whereas many rooms will allow you to identify that yes there is a sea there! When we moved to a room that looked out on to the sea it was well worth it. You have a wonderful view and can watch all manner of life and activities on the beach as so much of what goes on is outdoor living. The room was comfortable and clean but looking a little dated. Breakfast could be eaten on the terrace and catered for all tastes, with fresh fruit, continental breakfast as well as traditional local foods. Eating on the terrace was very pleasant as it looked straight out on to the beach and being slightly raised gave quite a panoramic view. If you preferred a later breakfast you were never alone, as with elsewhere in India, the local crows tended to join the paying guests and would help staff by clearing the food of discarded plates, unfortunately sometimes before guests had actually finished. Having stayed in other hotels of a similar price range in Mumbai I would recommend this hotel as we did enjoy our stay and for me it was a great introduction to life in Mumbai.
2 out of 5
by Hardik from Bangalore

The location was the hotel was good but it was too

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The open restaurant just in front of the beach.
Cons: No comments
Location: No comments
I paid around Rs. 5300 but I do not find it worth to spend this much for the services I got. The hotel was totally different as it was shown in the pics. I thought I will get the view of the beach as it was shown in the pics but I got the view of a dirty building. It was not a feel good factor when you enter in your room. It was a disappointing experience with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best accomodation close to beach affordable tariff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and airport.
Cons: Noise from the adjacent room is disturbing.
No tension from the point of landing to the point of take off on return. Entire arrangements properly coordinated. The staff is of pleasing personality and cooperative. We can say "Service with a smile".