Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate quality

Posted May 19, 2014
Suited to the people who come for short business trip. During our stay the tv setup box was not working and no quick action was taken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment!!!!!

Posted May 18, 2014
I said in Ginger Andheri for two days and let me tell you the experience was not at all good. The room assigned to us had a defective lock. The mechanics came at 11 in the night to repair it.....Later I came to know this is not only the problem with us. I saw 3 more people complaining about the lock. On the 2nd day when house keeping staff came in he only changed towels and not the bed sheet, requesting that we are currently short of the cleaned once and it would be great if you can manage one more day with the same sheet. He didn't even bothered to clean the dustbin.......Also, I had an urgent requirement for printouts for which they charged 5/page. Paying that amount is not a big thing but when you are charging 4-5K for a room, you can do this for free as part of customer satisfaction and retention........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sonali from Mumbai

Worth every penny spent

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Hotel staff was very supportive and stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sumantra sen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pradeep khandelwal from nagpur

what is this mean ?

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If the tarriff charges r ok then I will keep commig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandeep Arora from New Delhi

A no-frills hotel with no service

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being a Ginger Hotel, I was expecting a much better experience but I was definitely not satisfied with my stay. The Housekeeping and maintenance of the room left a lot to be desired. Even tea bags do not get replenished unless asked for. Rather than keeping disposable cups for tea/coffee they should have Mugs which are more convenient and would be more cost effective. The bathroom was not cleaned properly. The breakfast was very average despite the fact that they charge extra for the breakfast. Overall, I do not think I would consider staying at Ginger again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gemmevampire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sumantra sen from bangalore

No frills business hotel - ideal for business trav

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable stay, located conveniently close to our areas of work. The hotel is ideal for business travel, no frills, value for money, of course the surroundings are not great, but then cant have it all i guess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than what I anticipated.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Cons: The internet speeds
Hotel was more than adequate for the rating and I would stay there again. Attached to a very nice restaurant next door. All staff had an excellent can do attitude. However, the WiFi was slow but the hotel accepted this comment and I was told that they were trying to improve it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Good staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location and very helpful staff
Location: Little congested place as far as location
Our stay was very pleasant and the ambience was very conducive.we enjoined the stay.