Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohammed from Hyderabad, India

Good Hotel, Close to important places of business

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to the Airports and American consulate. Its clean environment and facilities available.
Cons: The hotel bills may be directly settled then and there at time of checkout rather than later.
Location: My objective this trip was to appear for an Interview and I felt the location was ideal.
The Hotel is well located and easy to access. Reception is warm and friendly. The rooms are well equipped and Service response time is moderate. The quality of food is good. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to both airports

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Good hotel close to both airports. Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandikan from LONDON

FANTASTIC STAY

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: FAB BREAKFASTS. Food excellent. Staff could not do enough for us.
Cons: Bar staff at poolside could be more ready to go
Location: Lots of shopping nearby and Juhu, Bandra not too far.
We had a fabulous time at the HYATT. Really had a great stay. The service and staff were brilliant. Great location for our needs. Great for families. Swimming pool was very nice. Primarily a hotel for business but also good for leisure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Chicago, IL

Sanctuary In The Middle of Chaos

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was the epitome of class! They provided excellent customer service by ensuring all of my needs were met and anticipated future needs.
Cons: The hotel can do a better job of promoting events held at the hotel. I found out about a night club on the hotel premises minutes before the event.
Location: The hotel was situated perfectly between the city and the airport which made for relatively short commutes to enjoy sightseeing, shopping and airport.
While Mumbai is a great city to visit...it can be quite chaotic and overwhelming at times due to the over-population, extreme traffic and grief stemming from the abject poverty. At the end of long days of sightseeing...it was very comforting to retreat to such an extraordinarily exquisite hotel. It was "grand" in every since of the word! You will take great comfort in knowing that no vehicle can gain access to the hotel grounds without going through a strict security check that includes the security staff checking the trunk, inside of the car...as well as underneath the car. Once on the hotel premises...each person has to pass through a security screening (similar to the airport) which includes a metal detector. This may seem extreme...but once you realize how close the hotel is to the chaotic street life, you will rest assured knowing that the hotel is highly secured.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Lafayette, LA

Grand Hyatt - Mumbai

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Great customer service, clean and a host of amenities.
This hotel had the best customer service that I have ever experienced!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rose from UK

Super hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
We stayed at the hotel for just 2 nights on a visit the Mumbaii. Everything was superb. I would recommend the upgrade which gives a range of additional services - breakfast, complimentary evening cocktails and substantial nibbles, morning coffee, afternoon tea and airport transfer. It was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by himanshu from uk

SUPERB SERVICE

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
i have stayed with my wife and two children at several Hyatts and i really don't need to look any further. club is a great package and well worth that little bit extra and they always deliver.i can't believe their rating doesn't at least match the other top rated hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Epsom

Stayed here at the end of our vacation

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The wonderful artwork displayed in all the public areas. You can easily spend an hour or so just walking around admiring the works of art.
Cons: Wifi and excellent breakfast are extras. These should really be included in the room price.
Location: Unfortunately the location (Santa Cruz East) is not ideal. There is little to do within walking distance of the hotel.
Grand Hyatt Mumbai is a lovely hotel. Rooms are luxurious and spacious. Room amenities are also all provided. The hotel has a very nice spa and steam/sauna facilities. We found it to be an ideal place to relax for a couple of days at the end of our India holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AK from JHARKHAND

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent management , security , comfort--------------all . Nice to spend vacations with full peace.