Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Never got to stay, they refuse to give me the room

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Bad service, I had to sleep in my rental car. Very upset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Excellent hotel in Bandra

Posted Jan 22, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Grand for 4 nights. For the very beginning the staff were excellent. Fast service at all times, giving advice on things to see. Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. The single beds were a little bit soft so would suggest they invest in a higher grade of mattress but otherwise fine. I would recommend this hotel to any family of business traveller to Mumbai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Book this!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with service minded staff that is professional and helpful. The location is great, on a quiet and safe street close to shops and just a taxi ride of 20 min to tourist attractions. The breakfast is one of the best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matsfrom Singapore

Failing in basic service

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic service as cleaning room, filling up shampoo etc was not done. Counter staff had attitude and not capable of adapting to the situation and instead met customer with suspision.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Puttannafrom Bangalore

Good hotel but poor management

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was excellent. But the management is quite poor I wanted an early checkin and called on the previous day to confirm that I would pay extra for an early checkin but the manager Mr. Viren kept insisting I cancel my booking on hotels.com and book with them directly to avail a paid early checkin. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom San Francisco

Great value for the quality of room & services

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Good location - clean and quiet.
Staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and clean with all the amenities working well. I was visiting my daughter who is working and living a few blocks away so it was convenient for me. The location in a relatively quiet area of Banda West still had many shops and restaraunts in walking distance. Staff surprised me with a birthday cake as well.. It was my 4th trip to India; my 3rd to Mumbai. Grand eased the experience of being one of my least favorite cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M De Souzafrom Goa

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay. Staff, in particular, the manager were very helpful. The hotel should however consider providing internet access free of cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Prajit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Cleveland, OH

Great place

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel in a fine Bandra neighborhood ... relatively quiet street, and the studio apartment I had was superb...