Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Puttannafrom Bangalore

Good hotel but poor management

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was excellent. But the management is quite poor I wanted an early checkin and called on the previous day to confirm that I would pay extra for an early checkin but the manager Mr. Viren kept insisting I cancel my booking on hotels.com and book with them directly to avail a paid early checkin. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom San Francisco

Great value for the quality of room & services

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Good location - clean and quiet.
Staff was very helpful and the room was spacious and clean with all the amenities working well. I was visiting my daughter who is working and living a few blocks away so it was convenient for me. The location in a relatively quiet area of Banda West still had many shops and restaraunts in walking distance. Staff surprised me with a birthday cake as well.. It was my 4th trip to India; my 3rd to Mumbai. Grand eased the experience of being one of my least favorite cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M De Souzafrom Goa

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay. Staff, in particular, the manager were very helpful. The hotel should however consider providing internet access free of cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Prajit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Cleveland, OH

Great place

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel in a fine Bandra neighborhood ... relatively quiet street, and the studio apartment I had was superb...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mumbai - Bandra West

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel provided good clean, comfortable base close to where I needed to be for trip. The front of house team were very helpful and professional. Breakfast time provided good choice of food types. First time in Mumbai for me and one valuable point for the hotel would be to dual print their address in Indian text as well as English on the hotel door card wallet, as it would easier for when showing to taxi / tuk tuk drivers when trying to return to hotel as I had problems sometime getting back to area due to non English speaking drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by June

A heavenly escape in a bustling city.

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
For me, Grand Residency Hotel was indeed a heavenly escape in a busy city. The hotel is beautiful and is very comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was slightly different every day, good variety and absolutely delicious. You can also order food round the clock. This is definitely not a 3 star hotel, its at minimum 4 star or even 5. Their attention to detail is excellent. In the morning they give each room a free quality newspaper and after cleaning the room they provide complimentary bottled water and a snack, eg fruit or homemade biscuits. It exceeded my expectations and I will definitely be staying here again and recommending it to friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Brilliantly located and ideally priced

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was fabulous stay as we were ideally placed close to all amenities, Even the Dubai Shopping Festival was going on at the same time so the block behind the hotel was a buzz with activities and stalls. Close to Deira City Centre, Metro and the in house tour coordinator was brilliant. Only down side was the lack of free WiFi in the rooms and the need to remind the front desk that we were three people staying and needed the extra toiletries and towels (but that is me being too strict in judging them). Personally due to the short nature of our trip we were unable to utilise the pool and spa area, so cannot comment on it. But all in all a wonderful experience and if it comes down to it again will try and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sumanafrom London, UK

Comfortable and convenient, though pricey

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of food and slow service
Location: Very conveniently located in a very up-market location. Close to Bandra sea-face as well as train station for easy commute to South Bombay and suburbs
The hotel is very conveniently located in Bandra is a very posh locality. It can form an excellent base to explore Bombay, provided you are willing to cough up the dough. The service, however, is quite slow, though courteous. Quality of the meals is indifferent. For the price charged, one would expect a better quality and spread of meals to be available. Overall it is comfortable and convenient, though pricey.