Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niranjan Gargfrom Delhi

cheated for very poor service and stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had no ventilation and was damp. AC temperature was fixed and could not be changed. There was only 1 small piece of soap in the name of toiletries. Very noisy surrounding and difficult for those who need quiet environment for sleep. unruly and arrogant staff from manager to waiters. Moreover, I was charged add-on specifically for breakfast through hotel.com and the hotel had no breakfast service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C R Khairnarfrom Kuwait

not bad

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
IT is very convinient as its location Near to Rail way station .but service & hospitality not seen.
2 out of 5
by Carolinefrom London, UK

Give Thane a Miss?

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Pros: I like the lighting of the room
Cons: The hand basin leaked when ever I used it. Even though I reported it at the begining of my stay, nothing was done to put it right.
Location: There are several markets nearby
I must say the phot of the room is an honest one. However there is nothing to recommend this area of Mumbai unless you need to be close to Thane Railway station. The location of the hotel is extremely dirty. The pollution will choke you and the rentless honking of horns is likely to drive you away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good value in comparison with Mumbai area. Pre-paid taxi available from airport. Hotel 3 min walk from train station for Goa but traffic noise constant. Hotel manageress very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by varsha

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
room service is very poor as per my experience
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holiday/Urlaub

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not recommendable Hotel. Only when you are fully aware that nobody will clean your room (dirty bed, dirty towels) and your stay is not long. We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights and that was enough. Extremly loud because near to street. Extremly dirty and not well informed staff. But extremly cheap. Not recommendable! Absolut nicht empfehlenswertes Hotel. Nur wenn man sich im Klaren darüber ist, dass keiner das Zimmer säubert. In 3 Nächten wurde nicht einmal das Bett bezogen oder sonstiges. Es hat den gleichen Charakter wie Zelten auf dem Campingplatz, nur dass man hier eine Tür hat. Total laut an der Straße gelegen. Meine Empfehlung: lieber nicht.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PREM

POOR SERVICE

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS IDEAL FOR SOMEONE WHO HAS TO DO BUSINESS IN MUMBAI AND USE THE RAILWAY SERVICE. THE MAINTENANCE OF THE ROOM, CLEANLINESS AND ROOM SERIVE HAS MUCH TO BE RECTIFIED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alka Residency-april (summer)-2012

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Cons: The photos they have put up as the screensaver in their lobby and on expedia are misleading. It needs to be more realistic.
Location: Location is good. A minute walk from everything you need. Good for people who on a business trip.
A tiny place, and ok to stay if you are there for work purposes. i.e. you dont spend more time in the hotel. There was construction work being done around the building, which had caused the windows to be closed off with news papers. Considering Thane being on the coastal line and april being one of the hottest months in INDIA, it was quite suffocating in the nights, with no option to open the windows. AC works, but it just recycles the same air. The toilet is tiny and ok. the trouble with it is, if you flush, you got to wait for 40 seconds before the shower to start. and the flush isnt upto the mark either.U end up flushing over n over again to clean it. Overall, bearable stay, considering the little time, I was there. It might be ok for a single person. not sure if it is a right fit for a family.