Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der Nähe vom Hafen.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Dachterrasse
Cons: Es war nicht immer alles erhältlich. Zudem ist das Hotel sehr hellhörig.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb der Innenstadt.
Für einen Wochenendaufenthalt ist das Hotel gut. Mit dem Taxi kann man gut alles erreichen. Ansonsten etwas abseits gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Paris

Whaouuu quel acceuil ! Vraiment.

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Cet hôtel un peu Dirty il faut le dire, mais tenu par une équipe géniale et d'une grande gentillesse. A l'image de Bombay en fait, génial et troublant ;) !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from U.K.

very conveniently located, pleasant staff.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: The common facilities (corridors, stairs and lifts) are small, but this is difficult to change!
The hotel and staff met our expectations. The location was excellent and enabled us to explore Mumbai on foot, at all hours, safely. Definitely worth remembering for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolo from Forlì

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Location: Si trova poco distante dal Taj Mahal e dal Gate of India, due dei luoghi più frequentati dai turisti di tutto il mondo.
Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo in quanto è situato a Kolaba, una zona di Mumbai molto rinomata (poco distante dal Taj Mahal). Ha un buona sala per la colazione che è varia e abbondante. Ha una terrazza panoramica all'ultimo piano dove si può anche cenare e godere di un bel panorama della città. Tutti servizi funzionano bene. Se poi si capita in una delle camere di recente ristrutturate sembra un albergo di lusso. Insomma per quel prezzo abbiamo goduto di un soggiorno piacevole.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mackrill from Wales

Nice enough hotel for a short stay in Mumbai

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location and roof terrace.
Cons: Staff could improve their English but why should they really?
Location: Just away from the hussle of Colaba in a quiet side street. Loads of tourist stuff and shopping in the area.
We've stayed at the Godwin a few times over the years since Shelley's closed and remains that way. It's OK for a moderately priced hotel right in the Colaba area. Colaba is a pain if you are in and out of Mumbai very quickly due to the distance from the airport but it's worth going in if you're in town for a couple of days. Godwin staff don't speak much English apart from the desk guys. It is generally clean and has a nice roof terrace which is great to get away from the hussle and even catch a bit of a breeze up there. Beers are typically and relatively expensive. Food is OK but there is better around. Inclusive breakfast is buffet and functional. There's always some taxis hanging around to make things easy to get about. The Radio Club behind the hotel can be a bit noisy but a room on the Taj Hotel side is generally quieter and has the better view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and overrated

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: everything except the location
Location: See comments above. Best neighborhood to stay in when visiting Bombay.
I know it is India and not New York City. But my expectations from the reviews had me "looking forward to staying at the Godwin". And I need to give credit upfront to the unbeatable location. Colaba is the bomb, but for me, the hotel bombed out. The gentlemen (are women allowed to work there?) at the front desk upon arrival set the tone. I am trying to think of an adjective to describe the two of them....."unpleasant". Has anyone reupholstered the chairs and sofas since 1959? Incredibly not spectacular. I would say that you cannot beat the location. BUT, there is at least one nicer hotel on the same street......The Ascot. Disappointed from Miami Beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mitch from Norrköping

Mitt i Colaba smeten

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Bra läge, trevligt personal, bra service... Det ända halvdåliga var frukosten men det får man nästan räkna med i Indien om man inte bokar en 5-star hotell. Fick låna rum sista dagen för att dusha och packa färdigt på kvällen innan jag åkte iväg till flygplatsen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph from Strasbourg, France

Hotel avec bonne situation

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: Le restaurant-bar en terrasse, vue magnifique!
Cons: Le bruit et le petit déjeuner
Location: Bien situé proche de l'embarcadère
L'hôtel est très bien situé, le personnel est très sympathique. Cependant, nous avons eu une chambre au 1er étage, elle aurait nécessité un grand rafraîchissement. Pas terrible ! Petit déjeuner très restreint en choix et dans un cadre plutôt moyen. Le petit plus est la gentillesse du gérant, qui parle un peu français, et qui nous a proposé une chambre pour nous doucher avant de prendre l'avion le soir tard, alors qu'on avait fait le check out à midi. Fairplay !.Par ailleurs, énormément de bruit ! Du jamais vu !